Menacing Monday in Current Events

  • Dec. 11, 2023, 2:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My supervisor was frustrating me today. She doesn’t understand when we don’t understand something. That’s very Gemini of her. She’s all over the place with what she expects from us. Sometimes I just feel more lost after trying to make something make sense. I will be like:
What’s 2+2?
Her answer will be: It’s 6, there are two 2s which is a hidden 2. Does that have sense?

The store is undergoing a massive project that is creating a lot of complications for everybody. They’re moving departments around and aisles around as they are adding new bays, etc. They’re not going in any particular order so we have aisles that are half and half. Aisle 36 is 36 on one side and is also aisle 37 on the other, for example. Aisle 34 doesn’t exist and we have two aisle 33s.

She gave us a physical list of what she wanted us to do first. It was for aisle 34, which we physically did. However, aisle 34 is now aisle 35 so it was showing up on our service list. Instead of trying to understand the situation, that I was explaining to her, she accused us of not completing our tasks and that we must be doing this to her every week.

She also sent us to aisle 33 when there are two of them. Think she was rational about it? No, she didn’t understand why we don’t understand what to do.

She went an sequenced an aisle herself today and did it the long way. The hard way. Just sit at a computer, why does she have to do things that way? The list she gave us on paper is her trying to micro manage our service list for no reason.

Well, the reason is that we are not completing the category service that we are supposed to prioritize by a lot. This is because we have many bays sequenced but not sequenced to populate on our list but they still exist. That should be a no brainer but she thinks that we are just failing to complete it. This also doesn’t make sense since we have been completing the entire service list for over a month now. There is nothing left behind.

Then I feel bad for feeling mad about it. She also went and inspected my work and found some issues with the labels. Gave me a spiel about it. I should have told her off because I contacted our IT support about them and forwarded their directions to her to fix. The solution was above my pay grade.

Last week in a meeting she said that she doesn’t micro manage and Connie told me that she had to hide her face because she was laughing at the face I made when our supervisor said that.

Brady, the only piece of eye candy at work is leaving. He’s really quiet, practically invisible and I only recently started to get him out of his shell. He’s joining the army. This feels like a synchronicity because I asked my friend about it because I saw they had enlisting on Indeed. All the best to him. I have nothing pretty to look at now.

Anyway! The dinner last night was delicious. I taught Alex and Bruce how to make curries. Once you know the first two steps you know how to make almost everything. The movie was good too. We watched the Mothman prophecies. We also played the zodiac board game I gave them for Christmas last year. I was so close to winning it hurt.

Now I must nap, then study. Then I’ll treat myself to the gym if succeed at studying.


KissOfLife! December 11, 2023

37 aisles!? My store has 6 lol.

I make curries too but am interested to hear your first two steps. Is it oil then curry paste?

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ December 12, 2023

Oil, then whole spices. Then onion, garlic, ginger.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.