I Don't Want To Get Drunk in Hello

  • Dec. 9, 2023, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

But I just want a few beers right now

However…
One turns to two, two turns to four, four turns to liquor, liquor turns to me crawling on the floor.

I’m not even that much of a beer guy. Guinness mostly. Maybe Miller Lite. If I wanted to get hammered it’d be a 15 pack of Milwaukee’s Best Ice aka The Beast. Cheapest stuff you can get here.

But no I say! Under a tornado watch, I just got back in from running mom around for last minute errands, it’s 9:09 PM, cops are everywhere tonight and I’m really tired. Plus I just started Fallout 3 up and I’m about to do my favorite mission of the whole game: Reilly’s Rangers.

https://fallout.fandom.com/wiki/Reilly%27s_Rangers

Plus I’ve got super cottonmouth at the moment and that thirst will not quench!

Gonna chill now

✌️ Y’all!

1:27 AM

Stupid Project Purity. I got all set to do the Reilly’s Rangers mission and in typical Fallout fashion I got sidetracked doing something else.

I made teriyaki chicken strips with Rice-A-Roni tonight. Mom’s blood sugar didn’t get too wild.

No tornado or heavy rain. I’m surprised a bit about the latter.

Shaved the dome earlier today and now I have a very itchy shave bump/nick on the back of my head. Feels great to scratch but it starts bleeding again.

I’m laying on the couch watching What We Do In The Shadows. so effing funny! I have loved Matt Berry ever since I saw him on IT Crowd.

Mom got her coworker a fleece blanket and a cake for a mini retirement party tomorrow (or is it later today?) While at Wal Mart I found the last items to make her Christmas package complete. I got her six bath bombs. Now I have those, a pair of house shoes, two pairs of fuzzy pj pants, a pack of diabetic socks and a pair of fuzzy socks. I think she’ll be happy with that.

Every year I’ll get her a few pairs of house shoes because if she’s at home she’s in them all day. She told me when she was a kid she always got her grandma house shoes cause she would wear them out. She also tells me stories of my great grandfather’s farm and all the fresh foods they would eat and holiday traditions they had. Welcome to modern society!

I want more teriyaki chicken! It was really good tonight. Now what do I feel like cooking Sunday night? Only have more chicken.


Last updated December 10, 2023


Mr. Mofo December 10, 2023

Cotton mouth, does that mean youre dehydrated? There is water of course but I also love doing shortshots of pickle brine. You could do a glass of water and a shot of pickle brine and call it shots and brewskis. Stay away from the booze. Just seduce a nerdlady dressed as a vault dweller.

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ December 10, 2023

I think it's because of my medication. I've always carried around a water with me the last few years for always being thirsty. Later on a nurse pointed out my pills cause dry mouth.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.