AMA Q&A in Hello

  • Dec. 6, 2023, 12:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What were the highlights and lowlights of my stay?

Highlights:
Structure
6 AM wake
6:30 meds and smoke
7 breakfast
8 first group
10 second smoke, second group
11:30 till 12:30 lunch
1 PM smoke
3 last group
4:30 till 5:30 dinner
7 smoke
8:30 till 9 night time snack and meds
9:30 last smoke
10 bed

Between all that we screwed around watching TV, playing cards, reading, drawing, checkers, chess etc…

Friday nights could be chill because bed time wasn’t till 11 PM.

Lowlights:
Changing rules depending on what staff was in that day. Very inconsistent. Trying to watch TV in peace while some of said staff are at the dining tables behind us, bitching at us to turn the TV down so they could hear whatever God awful crap they were listening to on their phones. This one pissed me off so bad because it’s the only place we could hang outside of our rooms. Highly inconsiderate.

Being told to go back inside because staff were talking. They have offices! So what if I’m interrupting your fifth cigarette in a row, go to your office, I want to enjoy the day light and read a few chapters!

Favorite book and video game?

Book would be Dandelion Wine by Ray Bradbury and Jimmy Corrigan: The Smartest Kid On Earth

The latter is the only piece of fiction that ever brought me to tears and it is a graphic novel but heartbreaking.

Video game: Zombies Ate My Neighbors, Tomba, Castlevania: Symphony of the Night, The Last Of Us (what sold me was the ambush scene when Hank Williams’Alone and Forsaken played) Red Dead Redemption 2

How is it that a man of your calibre stays single? 💚😀

I’m a lot to deal with and I’m picky.

Okay, what’s your biggest fear?

Drowning, always an irrational fear but it’s kept me out of the deep end of the pool and off the diving board. I’ve had nightmares about it.

So that’s to the five folks that participated.
🤷‍♂️🤗


FragileGlass December 06, 2023

👍😎

J.E. FragileGlass ⋅ December 06, 2023

😎👍

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.