A Spoofy Movie in Current Events

  • Dec. 5, 2023, 4:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is going on with me this week? Yesterday was a disaster, just first-world problems at least. Today my phone got spoofed. I’m old and out of touch and didn’t even know that was a thing. Basically, they can now make calls and texts using my name and number. That will show up as their caller ID to whomever they want. They don’t have access to anything on my phone, supposedly. I got young people at work to explain this to me. They all assured me that I was safe. I might get random texts or calls from people retaliating to scammers. Love that for me.

The scammer pretended to be Canada Post. They were trying to get ahold of my sister but didn’t have her phone number to confirm the correct address. The driver was lost. I gave them her number so I could forward the problem to her. My sister called me to tell me that the scammer’s ID showed up as mine. I answered the call at work and Connie filled me in on what happened. I was disturbed because they had information about my sister when they spoke with me. What are they planning to do with it? She gave up her address to them. She’s on maternity leave and at home during the day. This was very menacing. I texted everybody I could think of to tell them that my phone was spoofed and not to answer any calls from me. They can now spoof her phone too because all you have to do is answer the call. Love that for her.

Right after my shift, I had to meet up with my other sister (I have twin sisters), who lives in town, to help her with her car drop-off. Now I’m home drinking my mushroom coffee and heating food in the oven. I need to do some grocery shopping and meal prep like yesterday. I suppose I will have to do all of that after my class this evening. I really want to skip the class but… maybe I just should. We are just finishing up an easy unit. I’m still in chill mode from just finishing a test the last class.

After I woke up from my nap yesterday, I was bitter. I was resentful toward work. I was rejected yet again. They say they really want me to stay with the store… I don’t feel like I owe them anything. I applied at one place but they aren’t hiring. Nobody is hiring right now. It would seem. The Canadian Armed Forces is on Indeed, wtf? I was honestly considering it. They would pay for my schooling but only if I return as a medic. It would be a lot of camping and working out, I’m told. My friend is a vet. He was deployed though. Discharged because their vaccines gave him a brain tumour. They gave him half a million to keep the issue out of court.

Connie gave me some of her homemade THC oil. She warned me that it is potent. The CBD oil I like. I don’t know if I’ll like being THC-high but we shall see. I’ll try it out this weekend. Also… I’m considering micro-dosing ayahuasca but that will be some time down the road next year. That’s just for spiritual purposes.

I still have a headache from my injury yesterday.

So I bought a DHT blocker. A natural one, of course. Can’t poison yourself to health. It has so many superfoods in it, I’m impressed. We shall see if it makes a difference. The coffee I use for coffee enemas doubled in price. What the frig?

My shoulder is back to ruining my life and the acupuncturist is hard to book, all of a sudden. I won’t leave the next appointment without scheduling a new one. I’m trying to book the osteopath there as well. I want to use up my benefits before I lose them at the end of the month. That’s on me though. The thermal spa my roommate wants to go to is so fucking expensive. I don’t even want to go but I will… maybe. Ugh. I’m also challenging the rent increase. I’m sending them a letter asking them to send me a breakdown of how their costs have gone up enough to justify this increase. At the end of the day, however, what they sent me is a contract that they are trying to get me to default on. I’m trying to default them.

Ok, dinner time. Ugh, I already know that I’m going to decide at the last second to just get my ass to class. It’s going to be a long evening. I really have nothing to work with for my meal preps. It is what it is though. First-world problems, I wouldn’t want to trade my problems with anyone. I have great problems lol.


little_halfmoon December 05, 2023

Tommy, you are in Canada too? Awesomeness. There are certainly a bum load of idiots with phones and too much fucking time on their hands eh? Remember the Sagittarius mantra (after all we are in Sag mode!) WE WILL GET THROUGH THIS.

TL little_halfmoon ⋅ December 06, 2023

Touché!

little_halfmoon TL ⋅ December 06, 2023

Well, I tells it as I see it … that’s just my Sagittarius ascendant and moon speaking.. honesty is the best policy you know…

Zampano December 09, 2023

An even better reason to stay. If "no one" is hiring, in my experience, just stay put, and make ends meet even if that means eating rice, beans, and quinoa for a while.

I do believe there is something up: like another Global Recession.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.