Mood Poisoning: The Sequel in Current Events

  • Dec. 4, 2023, 2:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The day got a little worse. I didn’t get the position I interviewed for. I wouldn’t have hired me with the poor interview I did. They really don’t want me to leave the store so they’re training me on some new stuff so I can have the experience for the next interview.

The problem is that I need a full-time position as soon as possible. The permanent part-time for my team will be better than what I am supposed to return to at my original location. Something could open up within that time. I’ll still throw my resume around anyway.

So my face is wrecked. My lip is busted. Almost lost a tooth which is what really pisses me off. Then I get rejected. My shoulder pain is back and I’m salty about everything now. It’s been a day. If we didn’t get the 411 on what happened it’s in my previous entry. Got injured at work over something stupid.

At the end of the day when I was clocking out, the store manager came to ask how my lip was. Whenever he talks to me it’s like he is sweet on me. He gives me daddy vibes, too bad he isn’t allowed to kiss it better… I said what I said.

I was thinking about how I’ve been manifesting like crazy again. It always ends up as a disaster. Literally this morning I was thinking about lip injections. How I want them but never will get it done. Now I got a swollen lip. That’s how it goes with me. If I wished for a husband, I’d end up with somebody else’s. Unbeknownst to me which would be a disaster of a situation. Things like that, that’s the vibe.

I’m going to nap this bad day off. I don’t want to go out and do anything that can make it worse. I want to go to the gym but I’m thinking that I have a slight concussion so maybe not the best idea. Today is one of those days where I wish I could be like babe! I had a bad day rub my legs :( maybe I’ll have some whiskey later.


little_halfmoon December 04, 2023

Hey, it’s your overdramatic ♌️ sign in mars friend, Sammy.. I hate bad days, but you know, and this is my Sagittarius ascendant’s positivity showing but tomorrow is another day.

TL little_halfmoon ⋅ December 04, 2023

You're right, I can make tomorrow even better.

And Leo is just meant to shine is all.

little_halfmoon TL ⋅ December 05, 2023

You know it Tommy dear!

Zampano December 05, 2023

Most times you have an employer who wants you it is better to stay.

I took a position as a Head Chef at a Winery once. The owner had seen me throwing pizza's at a middle-of-road Family Italian Pizza joint, and asked me to come interview. It ended up being a terrible fit even though it looked good on paper, and was a pay increase.

I recommend picking up a part time gig doing something else, and work around the team that knows you, and wants you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.