I Have A Cold in Me Being Me

Revised: 12/04/2023 7:59 a.m.

  • Dec. 4, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am coughing all day, sneezing half the day and waking up coughing and I have a headache so I have been talking too many pills. So you feel sorry for me? And there is no heat comming out of the heat vents so it feels like I have a temapture. it’s 95 F and the hot cold thing doesn’t help. But then the eht isn’t going up and she doesn’t care so I will be spending most of my time in bed trying to stay warm. I know I will get lots of sleep so maybe these symptoms will go away faster.
And this week the dryer is suppose to come and we are suppose to see my parents I just hope I am feeling better by next weekend. I just wish these headaches would go away it’s enough I can’t breathe or smell things. It would be funny if the slum lord can hear me coughing and it keeps her awake. But I don’t think she can in her bedroom because she made her floors sound proof but not all of her place is so I just need to figure out where and start coughing and sneezing. I think that would be funny.
Yesterday I even took a covid test but it turned out negetive but also it’s expired so I don’t know it it just stops working after the date. I think I will be getting some covid tests just to make sure. I have 5 of the symtoms so I will.

Onto something else…

Not sure how much will get done today but I will try to get the important things done like the dishes and meals made. I am not sure I even want to eat. I just don’t have the appitite to even look at food.
I just hope hubby doesn’t get this cold becasue he is one of those who will go to work but then he can always wear a mask. Three days ago hubby had the sniffles but they didn’t last long and now he doesn’t have them. But I am hoping he doesn’t get what I have becasue then I will feel horrible.

Onto somethign else…

Dinner tonight won’t be all that great but it will be something and not much of a mess.

I am sorry but I need to stop here and feel sorry for myself....
Do hope you have a better day then I am…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, Behave.


Last updated December 04, 2023


theKat December 04, 2023

relax and take care of YOU! I was sick last week...sounds like the same cold. I must have sneezed too hard when I was noting you...so you caught it :)
feel feel my gorgeous friend

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 04, 2023

Thanks I always wanted gifts from my friends...

little_halfmoon December 04, 2023

Jo, I’ll pray for you. I hope it ain’t Covid-19

Jodie little_halfmoon ⋅ December 04, 2023

so far it isn't..

little_halfmoon Jodie ⋅ December 04, 2023

I prayed for you. 🥰

Jodie little_halfmoon ⋅ December 04, 2023

thanks for the prayers

little_halfmoon Jodie ⋅ December 05, 2023

For you Jo, anytime

Anaiss December 04, 2023

This is the time of year, I guess. I know several people who have had colds and coughs lately. I hope you feel better soon.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ December 04, 2023

I think I am feeling better, thanks for caring.

toddslife December 04, 2023

I hope you feel better soon.

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 04, 2023

Thanks...I will...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.