Here We Go Again in Hello

  • Dec. 2, 2023, 5:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5:01 AM

I’ve been on the PS3 since getting out on Wednesday. Started up my save file on Fallout 3 after dinner (ribeye, corn, green beans, baked zucchini) then when I looked at the clock it was past 3 AM. Those damn RPG’s. Time killers!

Though I did get my errands ran and the laundry caught up plus cooked dinner and knocked out those dishes.. I’m allowed to be lazy after. I’ve noticed I’ve been smoking more than usual since getting home. Speaking of I’ve been wanting to get stoned SO bad!!! No drinking, just a few puffs off the vape to relax and take my mind off the foot pain. Yeah, it’s still tender.

After I take mom to work I’m crashing. I got decent enough sleep Thursday night to get up early enough to take her to work yesterday. I fell back asleep after getting home and still slept till 1 PM. Mom came into my room after I finished with the dishes for the night to give me a hug and tell me she’s happy I’m home. She missed me immensely and feels safer that I’m here to keep her company. Plus I make her laugh. 😎

Tonight’s meal is chicken strips with baby spinach. I missed my greens. Just need to think of one more side to go with it.

Ohhh…thunder just started up outside. Mmm sleep during a storm. Perfect rest.

Hug a loved one today y’all. 🫂


FragileGlass December 02, 2023

That’s a lot of video game time!
Online gaming was part of my internet addiction in the early 2000’s , it is a tricky beast.

J.E. FragileGlass ⋅ December 02, 2023

I have no gf or kids. 🤷‍♂️

I still get housework and errands done.

FragileGlass J.E. ⋅ December 05, 2023

Oh, I wasn’t judging. It sounds like you get all the necessary things done, it reminded me of when I was badly addicted.
That was a scary time for me.

J.E. FragileGlass ⋅ December 13, 2023

Scary how?

Mr. Mofo December 02, 2023

What are your thoughts on Fall Out 4? Do you buy your games off of Steam?

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ December 02, 2023

I liked the story of Fallout 4. It has it's ups and downs. They streamlined it too much like an fps with how easy the enemies are

I buy games for the ps4. No steam.

DimMeOut December 03, 2023

I totally get it. I can play The Sims for hours and hours before I even realize it!!

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ December 03, 2023

See! Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.