49? in Diary

  • Aug. 31, 2014, 12:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t have a lot to say, today, but I thought I should at least write something.

This afternoon I didn’t do anything besides work on the story for a while. I got quite a bit done, although I don’t know if it’s any good. It could certainly use some improvement, I’m sure. But I did my best. The important thing is I progressed the story. I’m getting close to being halfway through chapter 21. Tomorrow I’ll get there. If only I could let myself loosen up a bit and not over think everything.

Other than writing, I read some more Neverwinter and I read some more Learned Optimism. Good stuff, especially the latter book.

In a few minutes I’m going to watch an episode of Fringe with my mom. We’ve been watching it on Netflix the past couple months. At this point we are about halfway through season 4. I enjoy it quite a bit.

Tomorrow is Sunday.... I guess that means I’ll be getting up early. I don’t know, though. We’ll see. Right now I’m feeling a bit rebellious. So if I sleep in, I sleep in. If I can get to bed by 2am or so, I’ll probably get up in time to go wherever it is I’m going. Lately I’ve been getting tired earlier than usual, so that’s not a crazy possibility.

Today kind of flew by in a blur. I woke up, read a few news articles, worked on my story, ate lunch, and then it was already starting to get dark. Lunch was quite good, though. I had a big salad with a whole avocado cut up with some sugar snap peas. It was tasty.

That’s about all for now. I hope you all are doing well. As for me, life is pretty good. I can’t complain. Now that’s a lie.


ElvenAssassin August 31, 2014

Neverwinter is awesome :D

Carmen the Vampire ElvenAssassin ⋅ August 31, 2014

Yeppers. I agree. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.