The Doctor Said.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 12/01/2023 8 a.m.

  • Dec. 1, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My memory is good. I am at 80% which I think is not that great but I am only .3 away from “normal” The doctor told me when I forget where I am then that will be an issue. So I am glad I am not as bad as I thought I was. The two parts I had trouble with was the math and the recalling but otherwise I did really well on the rest of the test. And other then getting my perscriptions and to ask about a back brace I forgot what else I wanted to ask and still today I don’t remeber. Even hubby tried to remind me and told me to write it down. But i thought I would remeber but I didn’t.
And as I was walking down to where I pay rent it started to rain and by the time I got back it was raining a bit harder so I missed the heavier rain. Good timing I guess?

Onto something else…

When hubby told me when the dryer was comming I missed what he said because I thought I heard today, but it’s next week. So I will have to use the dryer I have for a week because there is no way in hell I am going to a laundry mat and pay for that when I really can’t afford it. And knowing I can’t wash and dry my clothes the way I like to. And if the dryer catches on fire I will be sure to take pictures and post them all over face book so the world can see.
When hubby went to pay the rent he suggested to her that she take the order number and check the staus of the delivery and to let us know if there are any changes. And she said that was a good idea. I am really shocked that she didn’t know to do that herself. So I guess she doesn’t keep companies accountable for what they say and do? I wish I was so trusting.

Onto something else…

So today is Friday and that means left over friday and I get to eat what I want or even nothing and there will be either no mess or hardly any mess and I like that. And for the rest of the day not much. So this is where I will stop and get to the rest of my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated December 01, 2023


theKat December 01, 2023

your memory is fine. you remember conversations we had 20 years ago! :)

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 01, 2023

Then explain why soemtimes I wake up and I have no idea what day it is or what I ate for dinner the night before? But my long term memeory is better then my short term memory.

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 01, 2023

when we wake up we all feel a little foggy... and we remember things that are important... I guess dinner was not important enough

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 01, 2023

Do you often forget someones birthday is today and thought it was tomorrow or the day before?

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 01, 2023

yes... that is why I put them on a calendar

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 01, 2023

I do also but until i actually look at it I have no idea and I have a paper calender.

toddslife December 01, 2023

its been raining all day here to had to go out in it to get rent money for my slum landlord he is coming to tomorrow to pick up his rent

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 01, 2023

Do you think you can get it sent direct to him? He might have to give the governemnt his bank information but then you won't have to deal with him?
https://www.hamilton.ca/sites/default/files/2022-11/OW-authorization-to-pay-rent-directly-to-landlord-fillable-apr2021.pdf

toddslife Jodie ⋅ December 01, 2023

i asked him when i first moved in and he said no he did not what to do that and it sucks you to what around all day for him to show up

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 02, 2023

Does he call and tell you he is comming? I think it's the law that he has to?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.