1:44 AM in Hello

  • Nov. 30, 2023, 1:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is the latest I’ve been up in a month. After our excursion I spent the rest of the night gaming. Ate that sushi for dinner so I’ll save the leftovers for lunch.

I’ve drank more coffee in the last month than I have in my entire life. Not much of a coffee person after working as a barista for a year. As for the smoke breaks there the last two weeks (depending on the counselor) I was sneaking out extra cigarettes and hid them in my room. They were locked in the office and the day shift people would give us only one. The night shift just handed us our packs to get one so yeah, I took out two or three at a time. I knew when day shift took their lunches and I knew of four camera blindspots outside so I took full advantage of that. 😈

Mom did bring my acoustic guitar but the only male counselor bitched that it was too loud so I was banished to the tables out back. That’s when I discovered the first blind spot. That was my little way of rebelling. I can only imagine what’s gonna happen when everyone gets sick of those new rules. The admin would go outside and chain smoke (3 to 4 cigarettes) several times a day. How is that fair? The lady in charge of group therapy is bipolar and super moody. You could feel the negative energy coming off her like waves. How was that helpful? Oh, and she too would go outside with her vape several times a day as well.

There is a girl who came in after me who I thought was a bit odd. She’d go off on wild tangents about random things. After talking to her more I put two and two together and figured out she’s schizophrenic. They are NOT qualified to treat someone with that diagnosis there. What got her there was meth. I felt bad for her cause she’s a really sweet person. Always shared her candy with us. I ended up giving her a full pack of gum for being so considerate and the first thing she did was share that with all the girls.

As y’all can see I have a lot to say about that place. There will be more to come, just wait.

Just scarfed down a late night sandwich. Glad I can have access to food again after 6 PM.

Has anyone read A Confederacy Of Dunces?
It was the first book I read in rehab and at first I didn’t like it but by the end I was laughing my ass off. I can see why it won a Pulitzer.


Last updated November 30, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.