I have my whip! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 28, 2023, 6:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I called my thing and told them I’m still waiting to hear about my car. She told me to call them and see if they can at least give an estimate for the bill. I called and they said they were about to call me. It was definitely the starter and it had no oil in it. The bill was $600. I had that in my savings and I’m just so glad to have my car again. I am upset that the bill was so high this close to Christmas but there’s nothing I could do. I get paid in a couple of days and I’m going to get my daughter some gifts. I could have used a credit card but the interest in high and I never have a lot of money in my account and didn’t want a bill that I would forget about and then risk going over.

I’m glad that I had the money to pay for it. Thankfully I saved money over the years and was able to take care of it. I am over budget with my program and they probably wouldn’t have been able to help. She said that her boss would have probably said no because they helped me with tires just 2 weeks ago. I’m just grateful that I could pay for it and not have to use a credit card where I would have probably paid double with interest and then have to worry about it until it was totally paid.

It was super awesome to be able to get in the car and drive to the store. I’m definitely appreciate that my brother helped out as much as he did. It’s nice after these years because normally, he’s not reliable at all.

My perspective has definitely changed a lot over the past week. It kills me that my daughter was not only stuck with me but we were homebound. I feel so bad and hopefully we won’t have to worry about the car breaking again for awhile. I’m ready to start working and start saving for either more car repairs or to buy another vehicle.

I was getting her ready for school yesterday and she told me she was going to worry about the car. That absolutely broke me. I plan to get her kinda early today because I want to see her light up with us having the car again. It sucks that we go through this kind of stuff but we’re okay. Everything worked out.

There’s a place here that does car repairs and they don’t charge you for labor. They fixed my car last year and the bill was a lot less than a regular shop. I called them yesterday and they said they are moving and they are backlogged 2 months. I couldn’t even imagine being without my car that long. You would spend quite a bit of money paying people to get your around and you are still going to have a bill. Last week I called several shops that were booked out for months and I’m so glad that I only waited a week.

I feel a huge weight is lifted off of my shoulders. I feel so happy to have my life back and not have to stress anymore. I was going crazy because I just couldn’t sleep because all I did was worry about the car and the bill and now I don’t have to anymore. It’s been a really good car for me and I hope it’s going to last for awhile until I’m able to get into something else.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.