Depression? in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/27/2023 1:55 p.m.

  • Nov. 27, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How do you really know if you have depression? Does someone have to tell you? or is it one of those things where a doctor just hands you a bottle of pills and tells you to take them and you will feel better? Or do you just hate you and the world? or is your life such a mess that you just want to die? I have been taking some really good piulls that have been helping me a lot and I am much better because of them. But don’t get me wrong there are times where I just don’t want to do anything and I hate myself even more and I think others hate me also.
When I get depressed I just want to turn the lights off and go to bed and never be seen again and I get tot he point where I want to die. But depression is different for everyone and it’s not the same and people forget that because the doctors have this list and if you are nto prt of it then you are nto depressed and you need to have more then one symptom. And you can always get the help you need and you never have to be alone. But then there are some people who tell the depressed ones that it’s all in their head and just to get rid of it. But what they don’t understand is that it’s a prosess and it takes time and each person deals with their depression differently. And there are always a better way to deal with depression. For me I like to go shopping and I like to bake and I like to watch my murder shows and crime shows. I find with me that there comes a time where I realize I am wasting so much time in being depressed that I am missing out on life and I need to get to living and the way I am needs to be changed. It’s all in the mind set. I don’t know anyone who has been so depressed that they just died and didn’t care. That to me is hitting rock bottom and the only way to go is up and you have to be strong enough to start climbing. I do get depressed and when I do I hate my life and I just want to end it but I never do. And in recent years it’s been all about my enviorment and the people who have the authority to decide weather I stay or get evicted. But I do have people who care about me and they are the ones that help me the most. And the thing is to be greatful everyday that you are where you are and you have the people around you who care the most about you and love you no matter what.
For the most part I am pretty happy where I am and I do feel depressed from time to time but I deal with it using some of the tricks I learned over the years. And that helps me a lot.

Onto something else…

Last night I decided I didn’t want to cook so I ordered Chinese and it was pretty good and it was cheaper then the pther place we usually go to. And there is left overs so that will get eaten for lunch today. And dinner will be pork chops, rice and a fresh vegetable and it should be really good.

And what we will do th erest of the day is just chill and relax and take it easy.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, And Behave.


Last updated November 27, 2023


theKat November 27, 2023

usually YOU can tell you have depression because of the lack of wanting to do things you used to enjoy... or just feeling bla or sad. Doctors trust your opinion. at times loved ones can tell too

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 27, 2023

I know but not all syptoms are the same and just because you feel sad one day doesn't mean you will 5 minutes later...I think you have to have the feelings for a time before it's a issue.

toddslife November 28, 2023

Depression? for me life such a mess that i just want to die?

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 28, 2023

I thought about that more then once then I thought about the mess I would leave so I will wait.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ November 28, 2023

same for me if i ever did do it I'd hang myself

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 28, 2023

I could never do that because I can't tie the knot the right way or tight enough. I think I would od on pills.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.