11/26/23 in 2023

  • Nov. 26, 2023, 9:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Watered all my plants today. Current count is 50something.
Also reapplied my nail strengthener today. I’m in an in-between period where they’re not done and just healing any damage.
I reminded mom I need my hair shave cleaned up and she’ll likely schedule after my PT and pap on Wednesday.
Put up my rainbow Christmas tree yesterday; Roommate 2 said he likes it. I have a few ornaments I can add before Mom puts up hers and I’ll add the 2 elephant ornaments sister gave me before she died. I was gonna give my other two siblings owl ornaments I made, but I couldn’t find them in time and gave up.
My favorite podcast, Wine & Crime, may be ending soon. Two of the hosts were blocked by the 3rd host because she’s married to someone Jewish, converting to Judaism and apparently has become blinded and disagrees with them on their viewpoints about the Israel/Palestine conflict; I don’t know what’s happening because I’ve found current events too depressing to keep up for years.
Started re-listening to ATWWD for the first time today. I saw them when they came here as their last stop on tour right before COVID and they’re coming back in March of this year. Best friend and Former roommate both said they’d go with me, so I guess it’s worth the hefty ticket price. I’m sad though because I really wanted to see W&C live and now I may not have the chance. Next month I’ll have to buy all the merch of theirs I still want in case it all goes away. looks up at their most recent signed poster I haven’t bought a poster in FOREVER, but I’m glad I have this one.
Honestly, I really miss my poetry, but I don’t miss the way I felt when I wrote it. It’s been YEARS since I’ve written anything.


Last updated November 26, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.