Party Night Tonight in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/25/2023 10:30 p.m.

  • Nov. 25, 2023, 4 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tonight it’s hubby’s work holiday party and I get to go as a guest and sit with the other workers there and their guests. And I am sure it will be fun. And since hubby has been working there I have met some of his co-workers and I call them his work friends. And I always ask him how they are and to say hi to them for me. I am not sure that he actually does but if he does see them he will.
And hubby found out the other day that if he has a medical appointment he can take time off of work with pay because he can use part of his holiday pay or sick day and then go back to work or not. Not many companies do that. And every few months they will have a pizza day and around Christmas they have a secret Santa and they have lots of days off when it comes to stat holidays but you don’t have to take them if you don’t want to. So you can make more money and go into the next tax bracket. And all the staff treats everyone like their friend and I like that.

Onto something else....

All I know today is that I am going to be having a shower and then getting dressed and that reminds me I have to look for the shoes and coat I want to wear. And the even better thing is that my clothes actually fit like they are suppose to and I can sit and stand and move so nothing gets tight. This is the first time in 5 years that I got new clothes.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here and start my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 25, 2023


Anaiss November 25, 2023

I can't tell if the holiday party was last night or tonight. If it was last night -- I hope it was a great time! And if it's tonight -- I hope it's a great time! LOL. I'm glad you have new clothes and that you are feeling good.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ November 25, 2023

The party is tonight at a really nice hotel so it will be fun.

toddslife November 26, 2023

have a good time

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 26, 2023

I did..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.