Another day. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 25, 2023, 7:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve decided to get Paramount because it’s only $2/month for the next 3 months and we’ve just been sitting around watching our shows all day. I’ve drank a crap load of coffee and just enjoyed the day as much as I could.

I’m very stressed out about my car and worried it’s going to be gone longer than even Monday or Tuesday. I don’t have much money so I plan to use Lyft to get my daughter to school and then walk back home. I messaged my brother today and he never answered, probably worried I may ask him for a ride. Ya know, that’s how my family operates.

I also think it should be illegal for people to attempt to sell cars that don’t run. I’ve been looking on Marketplace just for the hell of it and most of the vehicles on there don’t run and have been sitting on flat tires in junk yards for like 3 years. Who the fuck is going to want that shit?! They expect you to not only throw down a bunch of money to buy the car and then spend another chunk of cash to make it run?!?!? Ridiculous.

It’s Friday night. We’re a day closer to Monday. I know my daughter is super bored at home. She even put herself down for a nap this afternoon. She’s going to be absolutely over the moon to go back to school. I feel so bad that we are stuck at home with nothing to do and no one to hang out with. I feel like a failure as a parent.

All of this has definitely made me realize that I HAVE to start working so I can save for another car. I know the one I have isn’t going to last forever and I have to make a back up plan. I am just so tired of my car being gone because I feel like I’m just in a fog. It’s always on my mind and I really hope it’s going to be fixed on Monday. We have to be able to get around.

I’m going to do laundry tomorrow because my daughter is going with her big sister for a little bit. I have just enough quarters for 1 load. We will need groceries probably by Monday night so I’m worried about how this car thing is going to end up. My whole life seems to just not make any sense without a car.

My brother gave us a ride to the store a couple of days ago and mentioned that he could ask my Mom to borrow hers. Well, that’s not up to her. I


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.