Car problems. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 21, 2023, 7:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was really up half the night worrying about my car. I tried to start it several times with my power pack but it just won’t go. I woke up this morning and decided to have roadside assistance come. My dude tried to jump it with his power pack, tried another one, tries jumping it with his work vehicle and nothing. He was to go on another call and get me a battery but it’s been like an hour and a half and I’m still waiting. My brother came and tried to jump it too and it’s just completely dead.

BD had messaged him saying he’d gotten paid and wants to take her out to eat and get a motel room for swimming. I think it’s bullshit that he doesn’t bother to ask if she needs anything nor does he ever. My daughter needs some new pants and definitely another pair of shoes. I now get to pay for a battery in hopes that my car is going to run once it’s put in. I just wish this guy would hurry up and get back so I can either stop worrying about it or wonder how long I’ll get to continue to worry about not having a running vehicle. My daughter’s been screaming all morning wanting to go somewhere so we walked to the gas station.

I’m running out of fucking patience. If he’s not back in an hour, I’m going to see if my brother will go get me a battery. I seriously just want to get a battery in, see if it will run and then if not it’s probably something else. I’m literally freaking out. I can’t handle this waiting and not knowing.

Like I need to get my medication from the pharmacy, get quarters for laundry, I’m going to need stuff from the grocery store. This is fucking awful. It’s like if I didn’t have bad luck, I wouldn’t have any luck at all.

But yeah, I just love how the guy’s made no effort in 3 months again. Shows up with no warning at her school. Then decides he’d like to just take her will nill?!! Uh, when did he plan to pay some CS?! He’s got court in like 2 weeks. It’s also funny how no one is allowed to know where he’s working too. I think it’s great how he gets to be secretive as fuck but I’m to just hand over my child! It’s like wanting to take her to do fun stuff. So, he won’t pay CS or give me money for her because he gets to decide what money he spends but I sure don’t! How much money does he think I spend ALL THE FUCKING TIME! I don’t get a fucking choice! I feel like it’s just his way to keep financially abusing me.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.