nv22 in idea barrages

  • Nov. 21, 2023, 2:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. “Aim for the moon, even if you fail, you’ll still hit the stars” feels like victim blaming. We should be able to aim for, like, just a little bit down the street and be okay. This culture of Achievement doesn’t exist so everyone can achieve, it’s to motivate us to work ourselves to death so those Already With can maintain their largess.

  2. I think the next big Tiktok fashion trend is gonna be “rockabilly yoga instructor”.

  3. If you want to explain how the JSA existed but Superman is still perceived as the first superhero, just have it be an extension of the subconscious psychic manipulation that allows people to not see that he’s obviously Clark Kent. One of those powers he doesn’t even know he has.

  4. Combine two toxic rom-com cliches that never happened in real life! Upon entering the airport, have a TSA agent proclaim “whosoever thinks this person shouldn’t take this flight, dramatically chase them to the gate now or forever hold your peace.”

  5. “Hey Bulldog” always felt like the least Beatles post-mop-top-“she loves you”-pop-pablum-Beatles song to me. There’s something off about it. I always felt we should honourarily give it to the Stones or something.

  6. When I was young, I thought I hated nature but as I became a man, I realized, no, I just hate nature in the daytime! Awful blinding sunlight & searing heat & the expectation of strenuous effort. At night, when it’s cool & dark & you’re just goofing off, nature & I are buds.

  7. How old were you when you realized AC/DC is just the worst?

  8. Today I realized Dire Straits Walk On Line is actually “Walk Of Life”. I call these realizations my “long after the threat of living is gone” moments because I was CERTAIN that’s what Johnny Cougar-Mallomar was singing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.