OnGuard to the Rescue! in Wellness Advocate - Essential Enterprises LLC

  • Aug. 29, 2014, 9:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not last night, but the night before…

Yes, really, that jump rope chant/song gets stuck in my mind that easily. I wanted to say that a sore throat started quite suddenly and the pain was bad. We were already in bed, in our usual routine of chatting with me getting the MacBook set up to watch some Netflix or YouTube until the radio program he likes began. I couldn’t decide what I wanted to watch, but it didn’t matter. I suddenly had a sore throat.

I had package of cough drops nearby because these tend to work fairly quickly, but I haven’t had anything resembling hard candy in so long it seemed unpleasant despite the old-fashioned hoarhound candy flavor. I spit it out and had a drink of water. The sore throat didn’t get better.

Instead, I now had a runny nose and started sneezing and coughing. If not for the coughing, I’d have assumed some sort of seasonal allergy and taken the Lavender, Lemon, and Pepperming TriEase softgels. This felt like a sudden head cold and I really did not want a sick day!

In a few minutes, I remembered I had “an oil for that” as the saying goes. I had already rubbed AromaTouch, Serenity, and Frankincense onto the soles of his feet, knowing these are so helpful for the spasms he has in his legs at night, and I’d already given both of us a DDR Prime softgel, but I went back over to the essential oils.

Sure enough, I had my bottle of OnGuard softgels and took three of them. I don’t typically take that many at once, but I love the way these are nontoxic and rather than giving side effects, I have side benefits. I had a nice long drink of water and went back to my usual perch in front of the screen. Within 30 minutes my throat felt fine!

When morning came, I did my little workouts and did the oil-pulling routine before getting dressed and taking my morning supplements, noticing I had absolutely no sore throat or other cold symptoms at all! I love the way the essential oils in OnGuard address viruses and bacteria so well and whatever had attacked me the night before was gone!

No hints all day today either of any pesky cold coming on after all. I did put OnGuard on the soles of my feet in the morning just as a precaution before going into the workplace with the public. I am well and feeling wonderful on this Friday evening after a long and busy day of other people’s traumas.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.