Is It Friday Yet? in Issues with diary entries

Revised: 11/17/2023 8:41 a.m.

  • Nov. 17, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why is it everyone wants it to be Friday when it’s Wednesday? What difference does it make what day of the week it is? Isn’t all the days the same no matter what is being done? And you can’t tell me that people don’t work all week at doing something. Weather it’s paid work or not we are always working and there is no stopping that. Go ahead try. I have and it just doesn’t get done and people will suffer. Especially young children because they are too small to do things for themselves like cook and clean.

Onto something else....

I think on Sunday hubby and I are going to the mall to buy me some new clothes so I can go to the Chritmas party and to see my parents because the clothes I have now are really old and look like they have aged 20 years. I am going to get one outfit that will be wearable for all occassions and I will look well dressed and casual at the same time. I just hope they have my fat size I need or I will be really upset and most likely cry. And I am hoping we can do some grocery shopping because we need fruit and vegetables and a few odds and ends. I do have a list but I know there will be some things taken off of it. But I will get what is really essential.

Dinner tonight is going to be left overs and I don’t think I will be eating much and I will be in bed early because 5 am comes really fast and I would like to get at least 3 or 4 hours of straight sleep and not waking up every hour like I do most days.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, And Behave.


Last updated November 17, 2023


Anaiss November 17, 2023

Exciting to be getting new clothes. I know it's frustrating when they don't have what you like in the size you need so I hope it all works out. I'm so glad to hear you will be going to a Christmas party and to see your family.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ November 17, 2023

The only thing I won't like is the prices that these clothe will cost. I just hope I can find some good deals.

toddslife November 17, 2023

Why is it everyone wants it to be Friday I thank ts the ones who work all week to have 2 days off for the weekend

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 17, 2023

But then there are people who have all week to look forward to especially if they are retired. There is Five Saturdays and one Sunday.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.