11/14/23 in 2023

  • Nov. 14, 2023, 8:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just put my monstera back in soil in the new pot I got…that’s going to be too small too soon.
Good old dirt fingers.

I thought I could use my bouncy ball for therapy, but I need to bring it tomorrow to get inflated. They tell me I’m using the walker wrong at PT, but I never kick the wheels at home?
I’ve been bringing it with me in the main areas, though. I have to take a shower tonight so I don’t have to get up so early tomorrow and can have coffee for once. I need to remind myself that I have no hands to carry it when I’m using my walker.

I went through 3 or 4 lists yesterday and added a bunch of stuff to my Amazon cart for Christmas gifts or me…I also need to keep Christmas much smaller this year and remember Best Friend and Goddaughter don’t usually even get me anything, I already have enough for Good Friend for her birthday and Christmas combined, and my siblings say not to get them anything and get nothing for me. I think I’ll give Best Friend a panda night light and Goddaughter a dinosaur one. I need to get something for Mom. Other than that, I think I’m covered. Mom and I might be heading to CT again for Christmas, since that seems to be the next get together.

I need to dye my hair again. Probably ginger again. I also need to get another clean-up shave.

Later:
I’ve showered and am clean again!

Roommate 2 has packed up most of his stuff and will be gone in 2 days.

I want longer hair, but also love having short hair?

Maybe once I’m done with PT, I can at least work out? I hate working out? Even when I had full strength, I wasn’t interested. However, if I don’t want to die alone, I have to at least try kind of?

I’m relistening to Passages with Amanda & Robbie. I recommended it to my old roommate. One of the hosts is one of the hosts from my favorite podcast Wine & Crime. ATWWD is coming back to Higher Ground and I will have seen their show TWICE before ever seeing W & C live because they haven’t come here yet? I understand that Vermont is generally lower-trafficked.


Last updated November 14, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.