Relapse/Collapse in Current Events

  • Nov. 14, 2023, 6:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I relapsed on every level. Am I going to be sulky about it? Absolutely. I’m throwing myself a pity party.

I’m being facetious. I don’t want to take myself too seriously but I do need to take myself seriously enough. I procrastinated to death on this lab I had to do that I don’t even know how to do yet. I’ll hand it in late on Thursday. I didn’t want to face the music. This also means that I have fallen behind on the new unit we just started. I’m weak.

I didn’t last the whole week on keto, I caved today. First thing after my nap. I just need better meal planning next time. I fell short by two days. Big whoop. I’m weak.

Then there is the NoFap… but I didn’t have that malfunction I mentioned before. Still, shame on me. Back to square one. I’m weak.

We just had a new moon in Scorpio and I wasn’t paying attention. My mind is on the right things. Just trying to will myself there. I’m at least pondering about what I need. The bottom line, doing things my way will not work. I can’t fix a problem with the same mind that created it. I should be reaching out for help. For guidance. I don’t even know where to start. I’m weak.

What does my body need? I have a few health concerns. I could try harder to find a naturopath.

What does my mind need? This I don’t know where to begin. Do I lose myself in self-help again? I didn’t get much from the counsellor I last saw. I think he learned more from me, honestly.

What does my soul need? Twin flame? Barf!

What do I need? That is the question.

My chem class needs me to get my life right and study already… so on with it then.


Zampano November 15, 2023

Sometimes the best thing to do is to do nothing. It's Yogic philosophy. We invent a carrot on the end of a stick. We chase the carrot. It helps motivate us, and comforts us. During those dull times at work you may have a Tv show at home waiting for you. Sometimes, the thought of having coffee gets me out of bed, but when I am up I don't even feel like I need it anymore. It was just me inventing a carrot to chase. The idea is to remove the carrot and Be. That is a opposed to a state of a constant pursuit of something, and just being there, or a state of "I have arrived". That's not to say you quit working-out, or doing school work; you just stay present in the gym, or at the desk. Instead of thoughts like "I am going to the gym. I am going to the gym". And upon arriving at the gym you begin thinking about what you need to do after the gym.

TL Zampano ⋅ November 15, 2023

Sounds heavenly

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.