farewell halloween in Bittersweet

  • Nov. 12, 2023, 3:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We packed up most of the halloween decor today, Except Skelly. He is staying up a bit. I need a christmas hat for him lol.
The kids grabbed all my winter paintings and brought them all out and hung them up. Crooked and weirdly out of order… My winter village paintings are in an L shape??
Ill fix it later.
Its 70 degrees out so I dont want to do much else really. I do have my collasal santa mug out. It holds IDK a half a gallon lol. I will bring it to work soon. Im trying to figure out where to reroute all of my things on the table ( shipping stuff and wool) so that we can eventually put the tree there.
I really love Christmas, but Christmas in Colorado sucks. At least the high plains. Its so warm and rarely “winterly” you dont feel “it” much.
Then coupled with having a smaller house and less places to decorate. Its hard.
Im struggling with kids and chores right now. I just want my kitchen clean. T has bread going and it smells so good. I want to make some peppermint chocolate bread. I was considering peppermint cream cheese frosting. I need to match a small batch and see how it goes. Pumpkin cream cheese frosting was good. We will see.


Jinn November 12, 2023

I left my huge fuzzy spider, Charlotte , out . I might put a Xmas hat on her. I also have a cast iron spider I leave out all the time :-)
I love Christmas too but I don’t want to think much about it until Thanksgiving is over. :-)

Small Town Girl November 13, 2023

So glad you Guys decorated for the idiotic neighbors!! Pics?!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ November 14, 2023

Skelly is still up!! I want to hang christmas lights with Skelly. Ill get a photo when I get the lights up!
We took down our 12 ft spider webs and spiders haha. Imma crochet skelly a santa hat soon!

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 14, 2023

YESSSSSSSSSSS!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.