All My Scars Are Open in Current Events

  • Nov. 10, 2023, 4:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Can the mind get tongue-tied? I don’t know what to think. My inner monologue is waiting for me to feed him his lines. If it’s not scripted he gets tongue-tied and twisted.

I don’t know what to think so now I don’t know what to feel. I don’t know what to feel so I don’t know what to do. I feel speechless, heartless, and aimless when there is something that I am trying to say. There is something that I am trying to feel and something that I am trying to do.

I accidentally let my guard down and I let everything pour through. I was not ready. I want to scream all the screams that I had to hold in. I want to cry all the tears I ever held back.

How do I scream with no air? How do I fight something that isn’t even there?

I’m being cryptic and existential. I’m at a loss for words. These lyrics will have to be my voice right now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.