MRI. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 9, 2023, 6:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I had my follow up this morning. They are wanting to do another injection type procedure and they are going to call me to schedule it. I won’t be able to drive after so I need to figure out that part. Basically I have 2 discs that are bone on bone and that’s why I have so much pain. The doctor talked way too fast and said something about me being 20 and I definitely corrected him! I agree that I’m too young for a harsher procedure but I really hope with the one they are wanting to do, I might actually see relief.

I did that mental exam yesterday. It was 3 solid hours! My daughter was acting up at her after school program and I had that to worry about the last hour I was there. I could have messaged my brother and asked him to get her but I just know there would have been an excuse, even though I mentioned this to him 3 weeks ago. I was really stressed out and tired so I just started guessing on everything. I don’t really know why they put people through this crap because you just get denied anyway and then have a court hearing.

All I know is I was super happy to leave there and breathed a sigh of relief. I even woke up this morning still feeling super glad to get that over with and never have to worry about it again.

I went to my thing afterwards and just did a couple of workbooks which was great because I didn’t have to be on a computer looking for a job. I just don’t see the point in looking for a job because I don’t believe I’d be able to handle anything where I’m to stand in the same spot for a long time and my daughter’s after school program isn’t as consistent as I would need for it to be in order to work past 2pm. I’m now concerned about her behavior because this is now the second time she’s had an issue and actually doesn’t get to go today.

It would really be a god send if I were to be approved for disability. I have all my work credits, I have a lawyer now, and plenty of medical records. I understand completely that it’s not an easy thing to get, but I’m not giving up. I have severe back problems that affect my daily life and I have to worry about the pain all the damn time. I get that the system is designed to deny people but I can’t give up. I would also like to just focus on my daughter and my health issues. If I don’t start making changes now, I’m scared that I will never be able to because then I have to juggle everything around a job.

My daughter and I stopped at the store on the way home and got dinner for tomorrow night and some snacks. She’s currently in the bath. We go to the family breakfast in the morning. They do it once a month for all the kids who get perfect attendance. I’m not a fan simply because they don’t serve anything hot or nutritious and I don’t think kids need to start their day with a sugar buzz. I was just talking to my friend about that shit this morning. I don’t know if it’s because it’s cheaper, saves time or what but I just don’t like it.

I don’t have to go to my thing on Friday so I’ll have a whole day to myself. I’m so glad I only have to be there a couple hours a day. I don’t plan to do it forever and I just don’t know because after next week, there won’t be school for a week so I don’t really plan a job until the middle of the week where I wouldn’t be expected to show up until there’s school again.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.