lol Allergy in Current Events

  • Nov. 5, 2023, 11:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I learned that if I laugh too hard I will experience heartburn afterward. I, at least, think it is heartburn. I’m not too sure because I’ve never experienced it before. I also learned that CBD oil makes me laugh. I had a lot of fun with my sister and her kids yesterday. I had a snowball fight with my niece and nephew which had me roaring with laughter. I also pushed them around the block in their electric car, as per usual. I then played games with them in the basement until I made them all a gnocchi soup which only my nephew liked. By games, I mean that I tossed them around and chased them. I gave my sister the option of me making minestrone or trying something new.

After we put the kids to bed I went to surprise her with a movie pick. I wouldn’t let her look but I burst out laughing because it was clear that she already watched it. It continued where she left off which had 5 minutes left of the movie. That is quintessential Melissa (my sister). We ended up watching a Christmas movie. Falling for Christmas.

Her husband works out of town for weeks on end. She promised that she wouldn’t put up the Christmas decorations early. She did not keep her promise. She is trying to keep that a secret which is funny because he Facetimes them in the evening and she sneaks around the house to avoid him seeing any Christmas decor. When she handed the phone over to Vincent, my nephew, he said It’s the first day of Christmas! Then her husband was like… why do you say that?! I ran upstairs because I couldn’t stop laughing. The Jig was up. It’s poor taste to put up the tree before remembrance day and my sister caves every single year. On that note, so did I. I put the little tree together. My roommate put on the lights in the tree. I told her that she could have full creative control over it this year. I did bring home a poinsettia though.

Bruce said that she would message me before eight this morning in regards to us going to the gym. She messaged that she was about to head out and that she only had until 8. It was 6:45 A.M and I had just woken up. I chugged my mushroom coffee, took my shit and then got my shit together and raced to the gym. It took 30 mins to get there. The weather is shit also.

I was there to be her support. I introduced her to the cable machines so that she could be comfortable. She has the same gym anxiety a lot of us do, at least did in the beginning. I still get self-conscious but I can feel that energy come off of everyone else so whatever.

That childhood friend I mentioned before, who I saw at the gym a while back, I had seen him a few more times and I finally said hello. He was on his way out, taking his stuff out of the locker next to the one I was using. Are you Dustin? I asked. Leave me alone you gay gremlin! He replied. Kidding! Are you Thomas?! Then we just exchanged a few quick words. Bruce was behind me ready to go. I at least broke the ice. I told Bruce that I haven’t used the racks yet because I need a spotter which is what I am grooming her for. She also explained how hard it is to go to the gym for her because of her fiance. I told her to just go without her. She already gave her her blessing last weekend when we were at the cabin.

Speaking with Dustin was such a blast from the past. My mind flooded with images. Memories of us. Me and the boys.

Bruce left at 8 and I did my own workout. Now I’m home and doing laundry. I think we’re all thrown by daylight savings. It caught me off guard. I think this is the one where I sleep adequately again and I’m no longer tired of being tired. My roommate still wanted to go to the thermal spa but it turns out that we have to book it. This is perfect because I did not want to go. I’ll book it for us on the 2nd of next month. I want to book a massage while I’m there.

So now I’m making tomato chutney. I’m about to make a veg stock and start some meal prepping. I might do a grocery run. I finally got around to finding a site to host images for me. My last one started to charge and I lost access to them. Whatever. I want to write about my birth chart for no good reason.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.