Unsorted in Current Events

  • Nov. 3, 2023, 10:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I abandoned work like an ugly child today. I started to get that feeling of coming down with something and even though I’m not good at ugly goodbyes I was like goodbye ugly! I probably could have toughed it out but I chose to come home and nap. It worked. I couldn’t get warm. I felt flushed and my throat had a tickle. It still does. My eyes keep watering.

I’m going to try and get as much of my bullshit out of the way and off my plate for my big gay day off tomorrow. I keep hyping it up. I’m literally just going to spend the day lying around watching movies and such. Fuck everyone and everything. On Sunday, my roommate and I are going to a thermal spa. Why am I so broke? I asked myself this morning. Cabin life last weekend. Yurt life the weekend before. Now a thermal spa. It’s at least forcing me to be frugal in other areas. I’m going to try and get my group benefits to pay for the spa. Honestly, I think my gym life has been a money saver. It’s a better hobby.

I’m always writing but I never say anything. I was thinking about that. I am paying for that website that isn’t even live yet. I get writer’s block whenever I think about it. My podcast… the situation is all set up. My desk, my mic and my ring light. I just don’t know how to get started. Where to get started. I have to restart my blank journals for KDP. Not one of them is actually live. I made 12. One for each zodiac. It was a series. The damn website is psychotic about getting the measurements perfect for print.

[Trigger Warning: The rest of this entry contains language that is not palatable for emotionally dysregulated adults. Reader discretion is advised.]

I’ve also been tuned out to what is going on in the world around me. For mental hygiene, I took a break. That was a long time ago. It’s starting to feel like I’ve just given up. The war in east Palestine has clogged the news cycle and divided us all up. I do feel that I cannot be neutral on this for long. I see the countries we import oil from getting involved and that will be the final blow to the west. I mean, if we look at who has dual citizenship with that regime, we will see what is going on over here. We have a minority that disproportionately represents our courts, our media, our entertainment, and so on. We’ve seen this before.

I haven’t even tuned into the Q-anons. They’re great at unbaking fake news cakes. However, they fail to see that the counter-narratives are controlled. I already see that the conservatives are functionally retarded and falling for the controlled narrative. I have to wonder if they are falling for it or willfully participating. As I said, that regime’s influence is all over the west. The controlled right believes in unicorns and that burning bushes can talk. That we can logistically support two of every animal on an ark. That people in ancient Palestine with names like John and Paul walked with a literal son of God. They believe that this regime is God’s precious chosen one so these fundamentalists are being emotionally hijacked in the way they criticize the left for. Everything is partisan now and it boils down to retardation vs functional retardation. Then the Q-anons go full-retard. Pardon my language.

I feel like I’m just living my life as fully as I can before I end up in a gulag as a prisoner of conscience. The west is already fallen and we can’t seem to smarten up and see that. We are too busy fighting about gender.

Ok, on with my day then. It’s sunny out. I want to do some shopping. Then I’m meeting up with Alex and Bruce at the gym. I don’t even know what to do with company at the gym. Hey Alexa! What do I do with friends at the gym!? Better yet, Alexa! Buy me a book on How to Friend for Dummies.


Last updated November 03, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.