Dr appointment, jobs. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 3, 2023, 6:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I was able to shower this morning, get my daughter to school and eat breakfast. My day started out super good!! The Dr appointment annoyed me because there was a lot more waiting today than normal and I wanted to hurry up and get to my thing and be done with it today. One of the caseworkers was talking to me today about everything. I literally told her what happened with my brother and his family over the weekend. I never realize how bad things are until I go to explain it to others and their facial expressions are unforgetable.

I’m still trying to figure out the job thing. It’s annoying that I’ve had so many interviews where I told them my availability before I get there just for them to say they can’t work with it. I’m really sick of wasting my time and gas. Some lady just emailed me about a job and wants me to interview tomorrow morning. It’s at 10 so I’m gonna have to call my thing and ask if I can get there at 8am so I can leave by 9:30. I might email back and ask if we could shoot for 11.

It’s so frustrating being where I’m at. I think it would be a lot easier if I had a support system here or even people to say anything positive once in a while. I’m so tired of being surrounded by toxic, negative people that I could burst. My daughter is the sweetest, most loving child in the world and everyone treats her like garbage. It’s pretty hard to deal with. I never thought when I was pregnant that it would be like this.

I plan to get my daughter in about an hour. I didn’t get a call from the school nurse today so hopefully that means her antibiotic is kicking in. It’s been a pretty decent day but I’m just so stressed out. I’m definitely glad I got everything done yesterday and wasn’t having to run around so much today. I’m glad tomorrow is Friday.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.