Decompress in Current Events

  • Nov. 3, 2023, 4:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My test went alright. The young lady that sat next to me asked if I was ready. I can always be more prepared. I replied. She agreed. I really could have studied harder. I struggled with the test but I think I at least passed it.

I fought with myself to get to class. To even study before the test. I just want a break from the world and what it expects of me. That’s this weekend.

Tomorrow I’m going to the gym with Bruce and her fiancé. I also invited her to my usual Sunday morning time and she just might. It’s hard to get her alone with her fiancé. Those two are joined at the hip. Saturday I will probably do the gym again because I like that everything and myself just disappears but after that I am doing nothing. I’m laying in bed and streaming movies.

My roommate wants to go to the thermal spa on Sunday. I just might. We shall see. I said to ask me on Sunday.

I really just need a minute. A moment that’s all mine. I have so much to sit and think about. My projects have been on the back burner for so long that I can’t even connect to them. My blank journals that I made to sell on KDP are not even live after all. The sizing is still off. I literally have to start from scratch. My lack of podcasting is killing me also.

I have to think about my near future. My full-time position is just temp. The contract is up in January. I have to come up with a contingency plan just in case they don’t make it permanent. I will absolutely be the one that got away if that happens. I’ll talk to HR about transferring to the store side.

I have to talk with the counsellor at school about university. It’s going to be about that time when I apply. The bachelor of science I can get in my city but the medical school for naturopathy is in Calgary or Toronto. Both cities are trash, I hear, just as bad as mine. I’ve been to Toronto but I have never been to Calgary. It is to Canada what Texas is to America. I’ll probably like it better in Calgary. For starters, fuck humidity. I live in one of the coldest cities in the world, I’m not built for Toronto humidity.

Then there is the funding! The residential school my father suffered from would not pay me his restitution. He passed away before the date he qualified. However, they told me that they would offer funding for education…

Anyway, one more day to get through! I’m finally sleepy.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.