What Is the Next Holiday? in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/01/2023 1:02 p.m.

  • Nov. 1, 2023, 7 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here in Canada it’s Remeberance day or as I call it “poppy day” I am pretty sure you Americans have Veteran’s Day which is basically the same thing.
What I don’t understand is why there is only one day to celebrate these days and why can’t they be celebrated all year? Isn’t it like being greatful everyday you are above ground? or we finally found out true meaning in life so we celebrate that all year also? Why just one day? isn’t being alive a celabration in it’s self? Or how toy thought you didn’t have much oil but it lasted for a week? Isn’t that something to celebrate? What if just for today you are happy for the first time in years? Isn’t that something to celebrate also? I like to celebrate everyday I am above ground just so I can say I lived another day. It’s like when we have the family together and we make a roast or a whole chicken or something we don’t normally have and we celebrate the food and the family and we are happy that everyone is in one place and we pay catch up on what is going on in life and how life has been going. That I find is much better then seeing family a few times a year. I use to go to grandmas house once a week for dinner and I really liked that and we always seem to have a roast. The roast was always well done but it’s not so much the food as it is the people around you.

Onto something else....

So how was your halloween? Lot’s of kids come to get candy? Were there a lot of fireworks and fire crackers? Here my slum lord gave out candy which really shocked me because she never did before. I am not sure if there are a lot of kids living close by but a few did come.
And hubby told her that it was still cold here so she said she would put more heat here but I woke up this morning and there is still no heat commming from the heat vents so if she did raise the temapture there is still no heat. So it’s no better then yetserday or last week or even last year. And this heating pad isn’t really helping either. Just one part of me is hot and then I have to get up to cool down. I need something where the rest of me is comfortable. So he will have to have another conversation with her and get some heat in here when I wake up.

Onto something else....

I made a roast yesterday for dinner and it turned out pretty good there is some left overs because I didn’t want to really eat. And tonight for dinner I am thinking chicken and converted rice and some sort of fresh vebetable. And I also need to do some more laundry just so there is enough socks and underwear for us.

Onto something else....

Last week I got the rest of my holiday gifts so now all I need is hubby’s birthday present So now I need to just find some better holiday paper and wrap the presents. There is still one or two that have to be delivered but that should be in November sometime and then I need to start thinking about the holiday dinner. And I need to figure out when my son if going to come and stay for a few days.

Well, I need to stop here…so I will....

Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and behave.


Last updated November 01, 2023


theKat November 01, 2023

most people do honor these people all the time but our countries set aside for special remembrance . some people people do not honor them at all because they are just selfish people.

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 01, 2023

Very True

toddslife November 01, 2023

agree I don’t understand is why there is only one day to celebrate these days and why can’t they be celebrated all year

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 01, 2023

But the one thing we can celebrate is our life and how lucky we are.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.