Pressed in Current Events

  • Oct. 30, 2023, 2:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can feel that I am closing in on a breaking point. My fragile little mind needs some rest. I really have been going nonstop since August. Between starting school and a new job I’ve been keeping myself busy with family and friends. I am giving this weekend to myself and that homestretch is so close it hurts.

I am so tired of being tired. I have to take my grandmother shopping right away. I told her that I wanted to have some coffee before I left. I get to take my grandmother shopping, I should say. My mother asked for my help with that and I am happy to do it. I was thinking about when we had our last healthcare with her. I helped my mother move my grandmother into her new apartment. We didn’t know if she was actually going to get a chance to live in it. We were strong until we started unpacking her clothes and put them away. Something about touching her clothing felt intimate. It was so sad. She pulled through. We could order her groceries but this is her day out. It’s snowing pretty badly out there and I wasn’t able to talk her out of it. It will be fine.

I still have to study, finish cleaning from the trip, do meal prep and start my own grocery list today. I really want to take a detox bath and do a coffee enema. Then my projects which have been on the back burner. I really need to do something for myself. Think my own thoughts for a bit. When I have time I have things that require my attention. I have to worry about studying and things like that. I’m only responsible for myself and I feel like I need an assistant. I can’t even imagine trying to balance kids. I am just so strung out over nothing, really. I think I’m just jaded because my roommate crashed my last scheduled me-day by staying home from work sick. The nerve!

My shoulder has been acting up again. The ancient injury that haunts me. I made it to the gym last night. I did a pull day. Tomorrow will be push. On leg day there will be no mercy. If I stop taking creatine for too long this is what happens. #Trash. I don’t let it stop me from doing things which could be part of the problem.

I could be doing something more productive at this moment but I needed to air out. I should get on with it then. Start heading out.


Zampano October 30, 2023

I definitely had to take a step back between a new job, classes, and working out (hot yoga), plus the weather change always brings out people's lesser sides.

TL Zampano ⋅ October 31, 2023

You have weather change? I have it in my mind that you live in California with educated hippies where I probably belong.

Zampano TL ⋅ October 31, 2023

Lol! I am a West Coast type, however, I live in The American South. Winters would probably be a walk in the park down here for you. They are for me too, and I am from Northern Kentucky.

Yes, we have a West Coast type collective down here. And a lot of your interests coincide with ours.

Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 October 30, 2023

Take it easy. ♥

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.