Feet N Knees in Hello

  • Oct. 29, 2023, 8:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mom took off today to spend time with me. We went walking around the historical district downtown. Houses there date back to the early 1800’s. A lot of Civil War history as we were occupied by the Union in 1862. Pretty cool stuff especially seeing how a lot of the houses are decked out in Halloween decorations. I’m talking hundreds I’d not maybe one thousand dollars worth of decorations. Of course those houses there go for around $500k to $1 mill if not more.

Had lunch at Cajun Steamer. Got my usual Bayou Chicken (blackened chicken served over a shrimp and crawfish concoction) with a side of crawfish ètouffèe. Nice n spicy ètouffèe. Mmm mmm good! We also split half a dozen oysters Rockefeller and holy crap they were good.

Went to Walmart to pick up a few pairs of jeans, more socks and a bottle of Eucerin lotion. I uh…acquired a bit of mass and can’t fit into my old jeans. As for the lotion I need unopened products to take to River Valley with me. I found out why they say alcohol free products, some folks are so far gone into addiction they’ll drink it. I know I’m a bad alcoholic but I’m not THAT bad.

After all the walking around my feet and knees ache a bit. It’s 8:33 and I’m beat. Keep yawning but I still have to finish laundry and packing for tomorrow and maybe at some point cook a late dinner. Chicken strips and veggies. Though I could totally fall asleep right now. 🥱

Life presses on!


Last updated October 29, 2023


Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 October 31, 2023

My foster parents (may they rot in Tophet) were rampant alcoholics as was my birth mother. :( I fucking hate alcoholism!!

J.E. Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 ⋅ December 13, 2023

Me too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.