Afternoon Adventure in Hello

  • Oct. 25, 2023, 5:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Let me start by saying I’m super tired, the DayQuil has worn off (I’ve taken more) and I’m super full.

My aunt called saying her car broke down last night and she needed a lift to it to get some items out. Mom and I made the drive out to her place which is roughly 40 minutes. I drove her to the car then she wanted lunch so off to the Publix shopping center. There is a Chinese take out place named China Cook but it’s spelled Cok like wok so yeah, chin cock 😎. Mom went ahead and got lunch there too so I slipped around the corner to Rafael’s for a meatball calzone. I haven’t been there since 2017 but the food is greasy good! We all ate back at my aunt’s and split some of the grub with my cousin.

Meds were wearing off and I hit the twelve hour mark so I felt really run down. The drive home in 4 PM traffic was a pain in the ass. The area used to be real rural but subdivision after subdivision has been built in the last decade with many shopping centers. Kind of an eyesore to me but that’s progress. Anyways, my cousin was kind enough to give me more meds. I’m finally home ready for a nap. Or a back massage. Maybe both. I’ll fall asleep getting a rub down. That’d be nice

Anywho, I gotta pick my aunt up tomorrow and take her to work. I really don’t mind, I like driving around. In the meantime more rest.

Yes, I know this is my third entry today but a lot has happened. I’m not leaving the house the rest of the day.


Last updated October 26, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.