Gala in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 24, 2023, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The gala was actually really awesome. I did end up French braiding my hair for texture and took the Wednesday adams and pipi longstocking jabs all day. I swept it back on.one side and called it good.
I glitter bombed everything and ceo said but we hate glitter. We do except on lavender lace gowns haha. I was the only one in color in our party. It’s ok. I was having fun.
Dinner was met. Desert was om. Soda was 5 a bottle but alcohol was free lmao. I met the ceo of the biggest Healthcare agency hospital and our direct competition.
Yall we swept it.
Most mental health provider
Best place to work and most eco friendly place. We may have screamed a bit and all 5 of us walked for the awards. It was great. We decided next year we all wear green and gold in unity lol. Whoever goes.
T looked got in his suit. I looked ok. But I had a ton of fun. The award ceremony that I’m personally up for an award is Friday. But it’s not formal so that’s eaiser.
I need to write a speech about how my mental health struggles have given me the chance to rise and help others who struggle.
Whew…


Sleepy-Eyed John October 24, 2023

Sweet!

Small Town Girl October 24, 2023

Glad you had fun! Pics?!

Jinn October 31, 2023

I am glad you enjoyed it .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.