Hall Pass in Current Events

  • Oct. 24, 2023, 11:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My roommate is sick. When I got home yesterday and had that unpleasant surprise of her being there and not at work, she was sitting in the living room with her coat on. Why? This is a scene you will see in winter as well. The apartment was freezing because she was in out of the balcony to smoke her weed like a chain smoker. This morning, my suspicions that she is drinking heavily again were confirmed. She left her dirty dishes for me to put in the dishwasher. She finished the rest of the pie she bought. This child just doesn’t know how to take of herself.

Does one unrinsed cup mean that she is drinking heavily again? No, but it was Monday in the middle of the night. At least, after I went to bed. I often here her glass slam on my glass coaster in her room throughout the nights. She used to leave her bottle of wine in the kitchen but she started hiding it in her room, I suppose. This is because of our talk we had a few months back. Basically an intervention.

The way she eats is hard to witness. A whole pie in the middle of the night? Really? She will eat cereal three times a day. She will make a bowl of ice cream and load it with my granola and call that a meal as well. I had mentioned before how bad she can smell. I shouldn’t be able to smell someone breath in a hallway after they’ve been in there. I had to air out my car that one time. That’s the smell of piss and shit. The piss and shit of parasites. Most people just have them.

I don’t know what shifted in me but it doesn’t feel good to write on PB anymore. Am I outgrowing this?

I did not sleep well on my camping trip. I don’t sleep well during my weekdays. I almost want a sick day. I shan’t put that out in the universe. I still be manifesting bullshit like that. I really really want a me day. Just one day where I lay in my room alone free of all expectations. Expectations from work, school, society, etc. I need to decompress.

For mental hygiene I’m still avoiding the news. I’m aware of what the mainstream narratives are, of course. It’s so weird to see the controlled opposition be so committed to something mainstream that is easy to see through. However, they make this a holy war. Conservatives victim signal just like the left that they hate so much. Reading the comments on their posts is interesting. Nobody is buying what is being sold here. Truthers and leftists have intersected a little bit. Just an observation.

The Holocaust was not the worst thing to happen to humanity, just the worst thing to happen to white people. This group of people seem to get a free pass for being a victim of everything, everywhere, all at once. The left could only dream of having that hall pass. Not to downplay what is happening in east Palestine.

Nations are false idols, religion is a false idol. These are not natural thoughts and this is what we get for it.

I have to get ready for work now. Blah.


.bleu. October 24, 2023

You shouldn't be taking care of your roommate and her chores. She's not your gf. She is someone who lives in the house with you. I'd let her dishes pile up until she does them and the way she eats, if she becomes a huge ass, that's on her. There should've already been a rule that no one touches anyone else's foods. That's just common sense. The breath smelling so bad that it lingers is disgusting though.

KissOfLife! October 24, 2023

Geez and usually people go for female housemates to try and avoid this kind of messiness. Eeep.
I realated you seeing your roomamte like that to the that episode of The Simpsons where Marge see's Bart flying a kite in the middle of the night lol

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ October 25, 2023

Right? It's not even that bad. I'm just a kween

Zampano October 25, 2023

Sounds like you finally hit the G-Spot.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.