sadface in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 24, 2023, 1:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made a mistake and the awards arent till tomorrow night.
I did some trials for some updos. Oh god its almost hilarious. I was crying it was so bad.
Not only do i have babyfine hair but its so thin. I dried in curls with a curling agent and they fell out before I was 2 hours into work. I couldent sleep half the night and no go.
So I tried to do a french twist and I dont have enough hair. Literally. Its down to the upper middle of my back. Not enough hair. I tried this funky twist tuck thing. My hair is so thin it pulls right out instead of tucking inside itself. So then I tried to use one of the bun wraps I got, the smallest one I got. Its small. My hair is SO thin, I cant even cover the entire donut.
I really did start crying. Im going to just pin it to one side I guess. I got corkscrew hair pins to pin it back and my hair is SO fine, They fall out. Its so bad.
Ill need to wash it tonight and maybe ill do a double dutch braids for work and then it will hold some wave for a bit for the event. How in the hell could it curl a year ago and now nothing.
Im finishing knitting a wrap. Its a faux fur shawl. I was going to buy one. But ran out of time, so I got yarn on saturday and im knitting a faux fur shawl/scarf. At least that looks pretty. Bonus because I refuse to wear a coat with a ballgown.

I really am very sad about my hair. It looks terrible. Im surprised I cant see bald patches, But i bet they are in there. Its totally thinning out bad on top. I bet its just as bad throughout… Maybe I should cut it off.

T says maybe dye it and buy extensions to match. Something I can barrette in seeing I was told my hair is now too thin and fine to do most extension types. Its too weak. It snaps off constantly. So today Despite sleeping in 5 buns to try to give some curl. It fell out almost instantly and i have a ton of new breakage. I slept with the buns in a satin bonnet on a satin pillow so there wouldent be friction.

This makes me feel so ugly too. Like really ugly. The color is pretty. The brown and white streaks… But i feel so ugly. T says I should get off work early come home and get ready…
I get off at 4. pick the boys up from after school events at 4 30. The event starts at 6 pm. We need to leave by 5 30. an hr is enough time to put on the dress and some makeup… Or i leave early, come home, get half ready, go get the kid and finish. Maybe, We will see.

It dosent help that out of nowhere I got three big ass pimples either. Ugh.


Small Town Girl October 24, 2023

I am terrible at doing my hair! Like, cannot girl at all with hair. It makes me cry too!

Jinn November 01, 2023

Start taking Biotin and collagen supplements. Mine is baby fine too and they have helped the texture of my hair thicken up a lot . There is no breakage or bare spots but I do not use a hair dryer and I do not color it . I am chronically anemic so I take iron too . I keep my hair cut in a bob and that makes it look thicker. I am strictly wash and drop dry .
I did buy some clips from Temu that are supposed to give your hair body but I have not tried them yet . 😆 I will give them a shot ,

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ November 02, 2023

I take Iron and Biotin and Collagen. I actually put collagen in smoothies too.
My hair was much healthier when I colored it actually. It smooths out the cuticle. But I think maybe covid + autoimmune wiped it out.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ November 02, 2023

It’s so frustrating having fine hair, I know..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.