Home Bittersweet Home in Current Events

  • Oct. 23, 2023, 4:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The drive up to the yurt was stunning. I love autumn. It is my favourite season. The weather was kind enough to us. It was still cold but we had a fire going the entire time. The shops were closed for the season which was a bit of a disappointment. On Saturday, we made it to one shop that happened to be having a big sale on their last day. Hats & Souls, I believe it was called. I gasped when I saw the wall of hats. Men’s hats. I feel filthy for making an impulsive purchase but I found the perfect fedora for myself. I can’t find the name of the style but it is giving Westworld. The girls spent way more money than I did. Hats were 25% off and everything else was 40% off. They bought out all of the Turkish towels. I was a bit annoyed about that because I wanted one.

I wanted more of an adventure out of this trip. We just spent the entire time at the yurt, aside from making that one pit stop after getting ice. I couldn’t talk any of them into going down to the lake. To the dock to look at the stars. We had a good time though.

I brought my schoolwork to study and I did not study. I’m going to hate myself for that this evening as I try to cram it in. I also have an assignment to hand in tomorrow.

I was very irritable this morning. None of us had been sleeping well. I had the unpleasant surprise of my roommate being home. She is sick. The absolute last thing that I wanted was to come home to her being here. I wanted a couple of hours to myself to decompress. It isn’t her fault but I’m sulky anyway. I wanted to soak in the tub and enjoy my own company. Tomorrow after my shift, hopefully.

This weekend I am going to a cabin with Alex & Bruce. There will be a dozen of us, possibly more. It’s going to be one massive party. This is not my forte but I will be a trooper.


Zampano October 24, 2023

Actually, it was this entry: It sounds like you finally hit the g-spot.

TL Zampano ⋅ October 24, 2023

I had to Google map it

Zampano TL ⋅ October 24, 2023

Google map the g-spot? lololol!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.