Weekends in Me Being Me

Revised: 10/23/2023 8:46 a.m.

  • Oct. 23, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My favorite day of the week is Friday’s. The reason being is because it’s the last day of the working week or the school week and then you can sleep in for what seems like forever. And then there is going out with your friends and spending the night with your boyfriend. I use to go with a bout 4 or 6 friends and we would sit at a place called “BINOS” which is very similar to Denny’s and because they were open 24 hours we would just sit there and eat snacks and drink coffee. My favorites were French fries and bran muffins. After a few years of doing this it got really boring because it was always the same people and the same boring topics and we always went to the same place.

This is what the place looked like

https://www.yelp.ca/biz/binos-family-restaurant-vancouver

It’s been closed for a lot of years but it was the go to place on a Friday or Saturday night. And it was never busy. But after about three hours of us being there I am pretty sure the staff wanted us to leave but we never did. If we left by 3:00 am that was considered an early night. The people who I use to go with are now all ex-friends and have gone onto other things.

Onto something else....

I have figured out why I can’t get rid of the mold and musty smell and it makes perfect sense. The mold that was on the serface is all dead because chemicles were used. But it’s still black in color and I am not sure what that is. But the smell is comming from in the walls and it will keep smelling till it’s remived and cleaned out and re-built. And I can see that costing more then two arms and two legs so it looks like it will just keep smelling. I am really proud of myself figuring that out and hubby can see that I am right. But he says as for the vanity just to keep the doors closed and not use the inside ever. I just wish I had a proper place to put the stuff that goes in the vanity but now it’s where my towels are also kept. I hate having things and not being able to use them.

Onto something else…

Last night instead of me making a mess in my kitchen hubby ordered out and this time I had Ravioli and he had pizza. Mine was actually pretty good. It reminded me of being 5 again. And I ate all of it except for the cheese that was on top. I just don’t like cold melted cheese. So tonights dinner I have to make something. I am thinking chicken or pork chops. So whatever comes out of the freezer first. Hubby really doesn’t care what he eats as long it’s food and he isn’t hungry anymore. So when I suggest something he always says okay and we have that.
I will have to do at least 2 loads of laundry today so then we will have clothes to wear all week. Other then that not much will happen today.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 23, 2023


theKat October 23, 2023

When I worked Friday was probably my favorite day too but now that I don't, EVERY day is Friday :)

Anaiss October 23, 2023

I enjoyed reading what you shared about your past, being out with friends, etc.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ October 23, 2023

Thank you. I find that when I do remeber the past that it gives insight as to how I have solved things

toddslife October 23, 2023

my mom used to make good pork chops

Jodie toddslife ⋅ October 23, 2023

you remeber the recipie? And if so will you share it?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ October 23, 2023

sorry don't know the recipe. just remember they had shack and bake on them

Jodie toddslife ⋅ October 23, 2023

Yeah I have done that also.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.