The potential friend in Age 36

  • Oct. 22, 2023, 12:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My brother in law has a lady friend that visits him from Europe. He was in Spain for about 9 months on a teaching visa. He’s back home now. Anywho, she’s visiting now. She landed today actually, and my father in law wanted us to come and visit. He was sloshed, so what he really wanted was more people to get sloshed with! xD She is absolutely lovely. Hearing her talk is beautiful. English accents have a way of charming you. She could be completely insulting me and telling me to go to hell and it would sound like poetry.

She is here for two weeks and my immediate thoughts were, “What can I do with this girl?” She’s not even here for me! Who am I to highjack my bro in law’s lady friend? But I was excited! The prospect of getting to know someone new and possibly having a great time! My bro in law is the terminal bachelor, which is not a bad thing. Just that a sister in law is like a mandatory friend. Someone who gets assigned to you like a buddy during a field trip in case you get lost, or a lab partner.

I don’t have one of those yet, but I had a brother in law. He was amazing. I used him up all I could until the divorce. I miss him. If you read my earlier post, I had said that I want a friend like on the show Firefly Lane. A ride or die friend. Someone who knows what I need and is just there for me. Someone who is my same sex and understand me in ways my husband can’t. Someone to just call or text about gossipy shit. Fart or snort with. Someone who comes over without having to knock on the door and just flies in because they feel that at home in my house.

I keep seeking that out. In anyone apparently. I am starved for that kind of connection. Anyone feel me?


analizzato October 28, 2023

Yes I remember longing for that same thing SO BAD. Especially the thing where someone just walks in your house and doesnt have to knock. a friend that can open your fridge, help you clean up, and all our kids play together while we sit and talk. I have had that at various times, but not currently. I understanding feeling "starved for that kind of connection" because i totally have felt that way before. Right now I don't though, even though i don't have a best friend....maybe its because my husband and i are closer than we used to be.

JosefK April 25, 2024

I actually didn’t know any companies of relocation and I was still looking for additional information. Nevertheless, my colleague recommended me this site for getting Italy Golden Visa. It was perfect for me because I like southern climate. So I decided to make an order with many functions. The guys from this service have done all of their job and I was satisfied. I hope it will help you with moving too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.