eep in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 21, 2023, 10:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Best of city awards are on monday.
We changed our outfits up entirely. Good thing I bought three formal dresses. I decided to go with the lilac over the blue sequin gown. T is going to wear his blue suit, vest and light blue tie. His hair is easy. He has that beautiful 1940s curl to his hair that makes me jealous.
My hair on the other hand. Its just below my shoulders, extremely fine and insanely straight. I probably have the most fine, thin hair you can imagine. Braided, its smaller then my finger. Its crazy fine. Im shocked I dont have bald spots its THAT thin. I recently had it cut and the bottoms are layered for some visual thickness.
I need some help on what the fuck to do with my hair.
Best of starts like 5-8. Im going to work until maybe 2. Then head home, get ready and head in. That way I have time to do something with my hair.
Like Halloweens last year i put in curlers and then pinned the curls to my head. But it takes a VERY long time to dry curls into my hair and most of the time they fall out by end of day.
I suck at makeup too lol. Im proficient enough with mascara and blush. I never wear foundation and my eyeshadow skills are basic. Eyeliner is beyond me lol.

Im legit worried. I have this lilac lace formal gown with a ballgown skirt. Although im not wearing any pettiskirts so Im not going to make it “puff out” as much. Im wearing a full corset under it so i have an actual shape lol.
I was thinking of pinning my hair back over one shoulder so it falls on the other. But its SO straight it looks odd. I would need to curl somehow the other side. But really I cant curl it before work, it will fall flat and it dosent hold much of a curl with a curler.

Gahh.. I cant wear curlers to work either lmao. Its a payroll day. Its not like i have an office I can hide in all day lol.

WTF should I do.... I wish I had more hair. Its such a insanely sad thing for me. :( I cant do any kind of braids in it. They look REALLY bad being that thin.... I wanted to do a rolled hairstyle but I dont have any hair rats to puff it out.

Im just fucking lucky i found a lace bolaro in my stuff that I can wear as a cover up. My dress isnt strapless but may as well be lol. So i wont be totally nekkid on top. Ill feel like it though. Im trying to be more confident. Ive lost 50 lbs in the last year. I put on last years sweater and i feel much smaller. 50 lbs is a lot on my frame…
I can manage with little makeup. But my hair… T keeps offering to let me get it styled but I cant see spending money on it either…

Sigh.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.