Thursday. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Oct. 19, 2023, 7:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve really been awake since 2am. I just couldn’t get back to sleep. I really need to stop going to bed so early. I made breakfast this morning and got daughter to school. I went and sat in my thing. He had court this morning and I keep checking the website to see if there’s going to be another court date. If anything, I’m going to email my caseworker next week and see what she knows. Everyone is telling me that he’s probably going to sit for quite some time. I don’t really know if I agree with that when you have these dudes that already don’t want to pay and then they just end up owing more which makes it feel even more hopeless.

There’s no school tomorrow for parent teacher conferences but I go later today and then I’ll get her when I’m done. There’s also no school next Friday even though someone was saying there is but I checked the school schedule. They’re wanting me to either come after my appointments next week or come back but I don’t want to do that so I’m probably just gonna go after my appointments. It sucks that I have to do this shit to begin with but I’m really hoping I’m going to find a job by January. It’s pretty pointless as of right now to try and find something because there’s going to be a week off for Thanksgiving next month and then 2 weeks off for Christmas. I won’t have childcare so I’ll be able to work.

I don’t want to just keep putting off getting a job. Childcare is almost impossible to find here because so many daycares are shutting down and the rest of them are getting more expensive because it’s in such high demand. This single parent with no village thing is really getting ridiculous.

So, I’ve called the jail and the recording says to get information from the website but it doesn’t explain why the big amount dropped off. I also called the Sheriff where I was referred back to the jail. So I called a bondsman who said that he could get out for $25 but then said there would be another court date and it depends on what his plea was. She said she would call the jail and see if they would tell her anything but she never did call back. I’ve emailed my caseworker and she hasn’t answered either. I’m really pissed that I can’t get any information at all. I’m so tired of the fucking wait and see game meanwhile my life is STILL BEING DISRUPTED by this guy!

All I know is if he bonds out, he’s going to more than likely take off. Now, not only is he pissed off and bitter but scared too. The only chance I’ll ever see another dime is if he goes to work release. I think it’s crazy if he were to bond out after having a warrant for 2 years and owes thousands of fucking dollars. Obviously the guy ain’t going to pay so if he gets the chance to run, I just know he’ll fucking take it. He’s gone above and fucking beyond to make sure he will do absolutely NOTHING to contribute financially to his child and this could give him just another fucking chance to skate by.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.