Dear Readers in Hello

  • Oct. 19, 2023, 7:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If I don’t post an entry tomorrow afternoon/night, I’m in jail.

The PO lady never answered my email today if she spoke to the judge about me being sick. So I’m going to go in there tomorrow and start hacking my lungs out.

We’ll see what happens!


Jodie October 19, 2023

If you say you are not feeling well shouldn't that be good enough? Who want to be with someone who os sick and can't participate?

J.E. Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2023

I dunno. American justice is fucked

Jodie J.E. ⋅ October 20, 2023

I hope everythin turns out in your favour

J.E. Jodie ⋅ October 20, 2023

Me too.

Asenath Waite October 20, 2023

You'd think being on the waiting list for inpatient treatment would be good enough. It's all you can do. Laying on a steel bunk certainly won't help your condition.

My sincerest sympathy. Jail blows. Fingers metaphorically crossed.

J.E. Asenath Waite ⋅ October 20, 2023 (edited October 20, 2023)

Edited

That's just it. The rehab hasn't even gotten to my assessment so I'm not even on the damn list even though Wellstone (doc's) are saying I now HAVE to go to complete the rest of my programs. I'm so sick of this shit.

Asenath Waite J.E. ⋅ October 20, 2023

Could you get a note from Wellstone explaining what's going on?

J.E. Asenath Waite ⋅ October 20, 2023

There is a liaison from Wellstone that'll be in court with me who has all the info. The specific court I'm in is called Mental Health Court established by the judge presiding over me. She's a sweet lady but has a mean bitch streak if you cross her. Heart's in the right place though cause she genuinely wants to help people. Kinda wish I went with my old lawyer. He would have held our till the charges were dismissed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.