What is Seinfeld. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Oct. 16, 2023, 1:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is something my dad watched when I was a kid. Seinfeld at 7pm, Simpsons at 7:30pm. Monday through Friday. My sister would usually join me for Simpsons.

I didn’t get Seinfeld as a kid. I’d sit there stone-faced while my dad would let out a huge belly laugh. I thought maybe I didn’t get the jokes, despite feeling like I did.

Seinfeld is currently on Netflix. I’m trying to give it a chance.

I get the jokes. I get the logic. Definitely well-written.

It’s less “that was funny” and more

“Yes. That is a correct observation.”

Maybe it’s a normies’s take on what is neurospicy feel “duh, you retarded dumbass.”

I’ll still give it a chance. Can’t lambast a full series without watching through.


Thinking further, the single word for Seinfeld is “cringe”.

Oh, it’s my offensive at all. Not to me.

It’s like… Anti-British humor. I am certainly amused by Monty Python, and Doctor Who.

Seinfeld is like deadpan that isn’t funny. Truthful, but not funny-funny.


Last updated October 16, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John October 16, 2023

I don't mind the man but not series.

Timmy™ Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ October 16, 2023

Same. Some of his stand-up is decent. He's an intelligent guy.

PepperGrape October 16, 2023

Seinfeld is gross. He dated a 17 year old when he was 38. It's forever tainted him to me. I can't get past how oogy that is.

Timmy™ PepperGrape ⋅ October 17, 2023

I don't know what to say. Before he died, Bob Saget admitted regret for what he did.

PepperGrape Timmy™ ⋅ October 17, 2023

Oh gosh, what did Saget do?!

Timmy™ PepperGrape ⋅ October 18, 2023

There is a documentary. I think on YouTube.

Let's remember who Bob was before Full House. A dirty comic. Who made dirty jokes.

My take is he's a guy rattled with guilt. I'll find it.

https://youtu.be/v-wjgjG3fKk?si=qBaJXgD8OxWFsAky

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.