Karma!! in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Oct. 15, 2023, 10:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, we’ve had a pretty good weekend. We went to my brother’s house last night. We hung out until about 2am and then came home. My daughter had a good time and wanted to go back today but we got busy doing stuff and my brother is never trying to hang out after drinking the night before. We got some groceries, ate and just had a really pleasant day.

Right before my daughter went to sleep, I decided to check in the inmates list and he’s in jail. I remember wondering if he’d gotten a ride but then figured he smoothed everything over with the girlfriend because they were friends on Facebook again. I really didn’t think he was ever going to get picked up for his warrant. Everyone told me that it was going to catch up to him and it’ll come when I least expect it.

I just want to know what happens now. He could bond out of course but I don’t think anyone around him would spend the money and if he doesn’t bond out, will they put him in work release. He owes well over 5K, has plead guilty to contempt once, and he’s had the warrant for 2 years now.

I’d like to know what his plan is. I honestly don’t see him being a normal person and just getting a job. I see him getting out of jail and just taking off. He’s hell bent that he’s not going to pay it and I could honestly see him being homeless wandering around instead of just working. He’s a very lazy, selfish person and he wants to punish me even if that means punishing himself.

I seriously just don’t care. This guy has done NOTHING but be a POS since we found out I was pregnant and has done everything in his power to make my life as hard as he possibly can. This has been nothing but a vicious game and I really hope that he’s going to get out of jail and just do the right thing, even for himself.

I remember telling my friend awhile back that even if he was ever sorry, even apologized once for all the shit he’s put me though, I would feel so differently about all this. He’s had a really good time being abusive, calling me every name in the book, laughing when I’d beg him to help and now…I get to be the one laughing. I even told his girlfriend in a text that if he ever lands in jail, I’ll be the last one to care.

As much as I need the child support, I would rather him just sit in jail. He’s gotten to live his best life on my dime and my clock along with having his freedom that I think the only way this is going to register is if he’s locked up for a hot minute.

I gotta get my ass to bed.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.