oct 16 in idea barrages

  • Oct. 15, 2023, 7:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. A standing desk, that just sounds like double the work to me. At the very least, you should get paid extra for the awkward standing and leaning, pretending you’re being healthy but just hurting your back.

  2. The threat’s less actual A.I. generated art & more art that pretends to be A.I. generated as a selling point but hides poorly-paid anonymous actual human work. Remember all those fake “procedurally generated script” memes that were clearly written by real people? It’s like that. Like reality TV, dictated by producers who aren’t paid as well as there’s no “real” script so no union, acted by “contestants” who aren’t paid as well as there’s no “real” script so no union. That’ll be the new hustle. Fake AI to bust unions & devalue talent while still using it.

  3. Festival shows are such a weird concept now that I’m old. Like “yay! I get to see 25 minute sets from three bands I like for, like, twice the price of seeing full sets from all of them separately! AND! I get sunburn AND diarrhea AND get to hear eight hours of stuff I don’t like!”

  4. The great thing about nihilists is that there has never been one and there never will be a real one, because scratch the surface of a nihilist & you’ll find a narcissist who very much believes in at least two things: their assumed superiority & their pursuit of selfish pleasures.

  5. Oooh, naming your band “Sold Out” to make all the marquees your ad for free, that’s a good one too.

  6. Jacques Pepin pronounces bread crumb as “bread crump” and now I wanna invent a fad dance called the “breadcrump”.

  7. Two questions to periodically ask yourself and be honest about: “What am I running from?” and “What am I pretending I’m not running from?” They hurt but they clarify matters, from time to time.

  8. Sliced fresh tomato on a hotdog. Man. Something I don’t get. Do what makes you happy but the whole Chicago-LA thing where they think they gotta throw a whole antipasto on top of a hotdog, I’m just never gonna understand. Mustard. Chopped onions if you’re feeling fancy. That’s it. If you want a vegetable pita wrap with a small strip of pork in the center, like, just get that, don’t pretend it’s a damn hotdog.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.