Cat Therapy in Hello

  • Oct. 16, 2023, 12:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since getting sick I’ve not done much, just resting. However I’ve been a magnet for the cats. If Lily isn’t in my lap sleeping then Smokey will be. I don’t mind but they get vocal when I have to get up to pee.

Mom went to work then came home thirty minutes later. I had to drag my ass to the store earlier for cough syrup and cough drops. While there I saw two guys arguing with their grandmother and I’m assuming their mom about walking to the store. Grandma was wheelchair bound. The amount of disrespect coming from those two dudes, wow. If I copped an attitude like that with my granny she’d have slapped the shit out of me and it would have been warranted.

Riiiiicola!
Cherry cough drops rock.

Hour later.
It’s October 15th…
If I never relapsed the first time I’d be celebrating ten years sober today…

More time later…
I cooked spaghetti with a portabella mushroom sauce made by Bertolli. First time trying it and it was pretty good. Chunks of shrooms plus it had that nice earthy taste to it. 10/10 highly recommend.

I’ve been binging The Toys That Made America on History Channel the last few hours. This show makes me very nostalgic for my childhood.

11:20PM
I’m getting a bit sleepy.
NyQuil here I come.


Last updated October 16, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.