Worse Than Yesterday in Hello

  • Oct. 14, 2023, 10:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel awful. Still stuffy and throat hurts worse. I’m trying not to cough cause it hurts bad. When I do cough it’s thick phlegm. I’m not getting off the couch except to pee.

Luckily I don’t have to cook tonight. Mom got the crock pot out this morning and we’re having beef stew. Already ate a bowl and the heat felt nice on my throat. I might go get my Icee fix. Depends on how I feel later. I’d like to take a shower but I get a bit of vertigo when I stand up.

DayQuil here I come!

6:19 PM
Ate another bowl of the stew but added the potatoes this time. Oh lawd I’m stuffed. I did manage a long hot shower which warmed my bones and I went and got an Icee. Now I’m back home on the couch in boxers and a T-shirt watching reruns of Welcome Back Kotter. Gabe Kaplan is hilarious in this show. Svenghoulie (BERWYN!) is showing Abbot and Costello Meet Frankenstein at 7. Classic comedy!

Factoid: Moe Howard of Three Stooges fame hated Lou Costello as he thought that Lou had stolen Curly Howard’s bit. I can see it.

Another Factoid: Moe’s original name is Moses Horowitz and Curly’s is Jerome Horowitz. Being Jewish actors back in the day they changed their names to find work as antisemitism was huge back in the day. Then again with the Israel Palestine/Hamas war going on, seems like we’re reverting back to barbarism.

More throat is burning now. 🤬


Last updated October 15, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.