I want a friend in Age 36

  • Oct. 14, 2023, 12:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m 36. I want a friend like I had in elementary or Middle School, or hell, even high school. I want a ride or die friend. Someone I can talk to about anything. That friend that will laugh with me about stupid shit. A friend that knows what I need without asking.

I want a Firefly Lane type of best friend. Someone who is going to sit with me and daydream. Listen to my venting, then I listen to hers. I want they special bond that seemed so easy to forge in my younger more innocent years, which seems so intangible now.

I feel lonely.

I feel not seen. As if I’m not worthwhile to anyone. I know that I shouldn’t base my worth on others perceptions and validation, but damn it feels good. I want someone whose excited to make conversation with me.

I’ll keep praying.


Dirty Numb Angelboy October 14, 2023

I know what you mean but at that age, friends are hard to find. REAL ones.

Sleepy-Eyed John October 14, 2023

:(

AngelaAnn October 14, 2023

I feel you. :(

analizzato October 14, 2023

Girl, i feel you on this. I have prayed about this many times. However when i've really asked for a friend, I've gotten some. Not a ride or die, or what youre describing....life as a wife and mom just doesn't include this friendship as a priority anymore. Its about hierarchy of needs i guess. We need to put our husband and kids first. A friend is soooo desired, but its something we might have to sacrifice during certain seasons of life. I keep praying that it will come around again. And i am grateful for the friendships i have, however shallow or limited they may be. I dont have time to see someone everyday like i did in middle school. And thats ok for now. I throw myself into my husband and kids instead. I long for a female friend too. In time, the prayer may be answered in its own way.

SailorMoonMom analizzato ⋅ October 14, 2023

Thank you for responding. It warms me heart to know I am not the only one who feels this way. <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.