Gargling Hot Asphalt in Hello

  • Oct. 13, 2023, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My throat has been killing me today. Temps dipped, it got cold in the house ergo I wake up stuffy with a sore itchy throat and a minor cough.

Mom’s not feeling so hot either. She went to the RN at her job and it’s concluded as allergies or still could be a lingering of pneumonia she had in the hospital.

Imma sit here, game and suck down the frozen goodness of this Mt. Dew Icee.

Oh ya! I grilled chicken tonight but put a half packet of ranch seasoning on the two breast. I suppose I didn’t use enough or it cooked off or whatever because I couldn’t taste the seasoning at all. It was still good, still had the taste of smoke and charcoal. (Eat your heart out Hank Hill!) The zucchini skewers I grilled came out amazing. Soft edges but with enough firmness in the middle. Asparagus was really good. Left them in the oven a bit longer and the tips got a bit of a crunch on them. Nom!

Anyways, more rest here I come.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.