Car, homemaking, and Friend in Journal

  • Oct. 12, 2023, 11:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

DH blitzed a deer last night. My poor car is totaled. I’m a little sad, in a sentimental way, just because it was the first car I ever bought - only car?!- and I have a ton of memories and shenanigans from it. It was really time to retire it, though. Poor Manwell. I shall miss thee.
We got some venison, though.
And DH is safe ofc. Lol
558588-10150900781808211-1296486373-n

I am becoming more aware of what I would call the less important aspects of a house… Lol, but I guess what a homemaker naturally is concerned with? Like, what does it smell like? And how does this room feel? Rather than rank functionality, which is my default. Does it work? Kay. Good enough. Bahaha.

I’m worried about my friend. I won’t say too much specifically, but both her kids have a serious genetic condition. Her youngest is only 5 moths old and was in the hospital last week. I haven’t heard from her since. Which is very unusual. I hope it’s nothing bad.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.