Butthurt in Bittersweet

  • Oct. 11, 2023, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my BHRT injection today.
For some reason I thought it would be like a syringe/needle and they stuck it in that way lol. Like I have NO idea why i thought that. This thing is the size of a tictac lol. Its not going in via syringe.
They numb your butt up with lidocane. Which burns, She took a while injecting it too, about 30 seconds. My burning injection for migraines takes 10 seconds. So I had to breathe through THAT. Then they cut a hole in you, and stick the pellet in. Then absorb whatever blood you leak. Then Steri strip you closed and put a steri wrap over it. I have to keep the site out of soaking water for at least 4 days.

My testosterones was 13. They like it over 80. Lmao My progesterone was really low. My estrogen was fine.
The dr prescribed me 100 of testosterone and 200 of progesterone but they are doing 100 of each to start.
She said its better to work up if i need it. And I should start feeling things in 2-3 weeks. So lets see. Hopefully ill feel something!


Jinn October 11, 2023

Yikes! Nope. 🤦‍♀️

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ October 12, 2023

Ill try a lot for help lol.

Small Town Girl October 12, 2023

Oh God! How bizarre! Imagine if you would be allergic to adhesive! How'd they get that thing to stay?!?!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 12, 2023

well its just a sticker bandaid adhesive. I could change that. But if something reacted inside, Yeah. No way to get it out. They used steri strips to close the cut. So its just a small cut now.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 12, 2023

So weird though! That would totally scar me!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 12, 2023 (edited October 12, 2023)

Edited

It probably will. I asked about scarring and she said they avoided using the same area twice so they dont go through scar tissue. But shes had it put in dozens of times and you dont seven see scars. I mean i bet she hasnt seen someone with EDS. The would will probably still be red and visible next insertion lmao. I have cuts that last months before healing. Its a side effect of skin elasticity.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 12, 2023

I am prone to Keloid scarring. I'd be effed for real.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 13, 2023

Yeah maybe.
If it works, Its worth it for me.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 13, 2023

I really hope it works! How long until you see the effects?

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 13, 2023

They said 1-3 weeks i should start feeling it. I mean ive felt more energetic since they put it in. And it starts dissolving slowly immediately. So its possible. I was SO low on T that it may actually be kicking in. Or im slowly moving into a manic state because I dont sleep through that. However I dont feel the out of control feelings ive felt when i go hypomanic. But im only sleeping 5-6 hours which is minimal. If i drop to 4 hours and am functional then im going manic. Otherwise, it could be that i increased my vit D... Or the T. Who knows.

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ October 14, 2023

I hate when there are so many variables to consider, it makes everything a guess! I bet it's working already though! Like you said, you were so crazy low on T!! I bet it is working.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ October 14, 2023

I sure hope so. I used my hormone balancing cream too. It helped a bit. So anything that works lol!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.